We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Experience”

Saint Michaels Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

thanks to this place i am now addicted to chocolate zin!!!! we did the 8 tasting deal and man i can not stress enough that people go in and do this..... the girls behind the barrels were great at answering any questions and making us feel like family

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    68
    28
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good, but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

I liked our stop in at Lyons Distillery more than this place. This place was nice, but after spending some long weekends in Northern VA and stopping in at those wineries, I just wasn't as impressed with this winery. The ambiance just doesn't hold a candle to other wineries in the MD/DC/VA area.

Helpful?
Thank BookOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chocolate Zin is where it's at!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stopped in to the winery on a trip to St Michael's over Memorial Day and had a great time! The server was extremely knowledgeable and we talked about the different growing conditions in Maryland vs. California as well as the age of the grapes in the area. The wine selection was in keeping with the soils of the area, and I particularly enjoyed the Chocolate Zinfandel. It's a sweet dessert wine and sooo good! If you're in on a getaway to St. Michael's, definitely stop by!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_878787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Unassumingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The winery didn't come with the "bells and whistles" of many others we've been to, but the selection of wines was rather nice and being able to select the flight of your choice afforded more options per what pleases your taste. The staff is friendly and engaging, making the time spent more comfortable. The additional option of "$1 a taste" was a wonderful addition to the flight selections

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wind Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting gone RIGHT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We are from Wisconsin and spent the day in St Michaels. We hired a driver for the day and our first stop was St Michaels winery, we left REALLY happy and with 2 cases of wine! Our hostess was amazing. We sampled LOTS of wines. She started to combine some for our tasting. Thank you for spending so much time with us, there were four girls with 4 different tastes! We are still enjoying some of the wines!!!! They are truly amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Michaels Winery also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Saint Michaels Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing