We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Orange Dreamsicles”

St. Michaels Crab & Steak House
Ranked #6 of 49 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are currently closed for the winter. We will open around April,1 2017. Please check our web-sight for details.
Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Orange Dreamsicles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Within walking distance from our B & B and right on the water. Loved their drinks and the potato salad was the best.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    229
    114
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The best crab cakes, no filler. Also the cajun chicken was good, it was juicy not at all dry as sometimes chicken can be. The menu had something for everyone even if you did not eat seafood. Nice location on the water. Would defintely return!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tropicalfun101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Great Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had lunch here the first day and did 4 different appetizers, most of them crab related. They were wonderful. My painkiller was good, but heavy on the rum and not enough cream of coconut.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Choose this restaurant - not the one across the water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The difference between this place and the Crab Claw was like night and day. Better service, atmosphere, and most importantly, the food is much better. I would go back in a heartbeat. Not all of the restaurants in St. Michaels are created equal!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Benjamin_80202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband ordered the steamed clams that were on special. We deduced that it was the clams since we had eaten all of the same food all day long except for the clams. He was so sick that it almost spoiled our trip. I actually thought that he was going to end up in the hospital. We went to the restaurant the following morning to inform the staff but the restaurant is closed on Wednesdays. The crab cake that I got was fair but really small. I will not be going back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Michaels Crab & Steak House also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to St. Michaels Crab & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing