We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for dogs and crabs!”

St. Michaels Crab & Steak House
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are currently closed for the winter. We will open around April,1 2017. Please check our web-sight for details.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A great place for dogs and crabs!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had great crabs here!!

If you love dogs, the bar here is the place to be. Many people bring their furry friends and they are welcomed - the barmaid even keeps a box of dog treats behind the bar!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    236
    116
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great outdoor seating and good food!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

After walking around the dock we decided to have a simple lunch at St. Michaels Crab & Steak House. It was exactly what we were looking for. The ambiance was laid back and sitting on the patio provided a great view of the bay. My husband and I ordered a soft shell crab sandwich and the oyster sandwich. We had mentioned to our server if each could be cut becasue we were going to share. Not only did they cut it, but they had each 1/2 on our plates, it was a small but nice detail. And the food was good! The seafood was fresh and filling!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank MDR_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not as good as I'd hoped”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I liked the location and the service--both very good. We ate lunch there (on the early side, during the off season) and the place was pretty empty. The food was only so-so, though. The portions were really large, but not particularly memorable.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank goodlittlewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great casual spot, friendly helpful staff, dog friendly (patio) and good food”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We've seen St. Michael's Crab & Steak House from the water many times, but only just stopped there for a meal. We were delightfully surprised by the restaurant's pleasant, friendly atmosphere, and good value. We sat out on the patio --- a busy place, with patrons talking among each other, enjoying the scene. We had our dogs with us, who were created with enthusiasm, and a cold bowl of water. Our orders this day were were simple chicken breast sandwiches (nice), but a day later we ordered steak salads (delicious). Large menu -- pub/bar, casual restaurant style. Good bar and nice convivial atmosphere. You can come by boat.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maugie_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
138 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor dining, friendly staff, and good food”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My fiance and I were looking for a nice outdoor restaurant our first night in St. Michael's and we happened upon Michael's Crab and Steak House. Michael's menu had some nice selections for “land-lubbers” like myself. Perfect since my fiance is a seafood lover and I can't stand the stuff. I enjoyed an alcohol-free Pina Colada and a tasty Cajun Burger. My fiance had the seafood platter and enjoyed every bite.

The outdoor seating was mostly picnic tables that had shade umbrellas for those who didn't want to be in direct sun. The view was of the marina and we enjoyed watching the boats on the water. The hostess and waitress were both friendly and had a great sense of humor. Our glasses never sat empty and we didn't have to wait long for anything. We will definitely go back to Michael's next time we visit the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Michaels Crab & Steak House also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to St. Michaels Crab & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing