We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, great hostess”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our mini vacation at Point Breeze. Joan is one of the friendliest hostesses that we have ever stayed with. It reminded me of being in Ireland where you are treated as family in a B&B. Very relaxing and down to earth. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AnneHagerstown_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 105 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We don't usually stay at small B&B's, however we are very happy we decided on Point Breeze. The location was perfect, on the water with a great view of the harbor. We didn't use the bikes or kayaks but they would certainly be a plus for those who are so inclined. Our room was very nice with a private bath. There was a great outdoor patio outside our room and a fabulous screened porch for breakfast and relaxing. Joan, the owner, was a perfect host - warm, friendly and helpful. St. Michaels is a nice town with lots to do for a day or two. We can certainly recommend that you try Point Breeze.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I wanted someplace special to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we found Point Breeze absolutely wonderful. Joan was a warm and welcoming host with a wealth of information about St. Michaels. The location was amazing looking out over the St. Michaels Harbor, plus it was quiet and peaceful, yet only a short walk of 15 minutes to all the shops and restaurants. We also had access to bikes and kayaks which was an added bonus. If you are looking for a peaceful beautiful setting Point Breeze can't be beat!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TBozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Located at the end of a quiet street overlooking the Miles River, the views are sure to please.
Joan, the innkeeper, was so gracious and cheery and really made us feel welcome during our visit. Our breakfast was great on the screened in porch with a beautiful view overlooking the river. We would definitely recommend the Point Breeze.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very nice trip to St Michaels and we really enjoyed our stay at Point Breeze. Perfect location about a mile from Town on Point Breeze. You overlook the harbor and its just a short walk or ride into Town. The accommodations were very clean and Joan is a great host. The only thing I'd like to see is a choice for breakfast. Saturday's breakfast was a sweet breakfast and I'm more of a savory person. Sunday's breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again and Joan made us feel right at home.

Room Tip: There is one room with an attached bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoods5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Spent a long weekend with family and friends at Point Breeze. Wow, what a location Joan has. The views from Point Breeze are amazing. The pictures can't do it justice. The rooms are so nice, and there is plenty of space to either gather, or enjoy your privacy. We loved crabbing from the dock, riding bikes into town to shop, and chatting on the porch. Joan had excellent recommendations for lunch, dinner and ice cream! Joan's family has been in St Michaels for over 30 years making her the perfect hostess for this beautiful town. We were so pleased with our experience at Point Breeze and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent breakfast, extreamly clean ,comfortable beds,excellent views and conveinient location. We lucked out again -thanks to TA! Point Breeze is a charming spot and the hostess Joan was warm and wellcoming. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The Queen room has a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
504 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
1 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#4 of 13 in St. Michaels
422 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Address: 704 Riverview Ter, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2946
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing