We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Point Breeze is the BEST!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Hanover, PA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Point Breeze is the BEST!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I have never felt more welcome at any Bed and Breakfast where I've ever stayed. Joan is the most friendly and accomodating hostess and a wonderful cook to boot! She is knowlegable of the area and helpful with making selections for restaurants and activities. Her home is IMMCACULATE and has everyhing you need for a warm and comfortable stay in St. Michaels. The B and B is one mile from the center of the "action" in town and is a pleasant and flat walk or bike ride (bikes provided) if you don't want to search for a parking space. Where could you stay in a home with water on THREE SIDES??? Every window has a water view and is spectacular. We enjoyed sitting at the end of the dock or at a waterside picnic table for our "happy hour" each day and making friends and partying in the evening in town. Make this place a MUST-DO!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollymill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
76
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Now if only this were our home! This place is sprawling! The neighborhood is gorgeous. I was excited to be welcomed by the tree lined road. Joan really has a gift for this. She is warm, friendly and just plain charming. She really helped educate us about the subtle nuances of the town.

She had plenty of bikes, kayaks and all sorts of activities. Well prepared :). I wish we could have taken advantage of more! We were able to enjoy an afternoon biking around town. The wet bar area was really a nice touch. We quickly stuffed our wine in the wine cooler. Honestly, I think we enjoyed chatting with Joan and the other guests the most.

Our breakfasts were delicious and we lingered for quite sometime. Joan arranged for us to get some crab cakes from the Crab and Steakhouse. The chef froze them for our ride home so we could bring a little Maryland home with us. I can't imagine that this would be for everyone, but with an open heart, this could be an awesome vacation. We can't wait till next time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Waterfowl Room. It was a bright room with a big closet and ceiling fan. Attached ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Stayed two nights during the week. I had the room toward the center of the house. Very nice, private bathroom (the bathroom is not in the room though..I didn't mind this) Very nice dock, numerous bikes to ride and kayaks to use. I rode a bike into town, about a 3 minute ride. The food was excellent and the owner was accommodating in her service time ( I went running and came back a little late). Very nice view from screened porch where breakfast was served.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AudiConvS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Point Breeze was the perfect getaway for the 3-day Memorial Day weekend, and every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations. Joan's hospitality turned an already top-notch B&B-- complete with beautiful sunset views, private lounging areas, and beach cruiser bicycles-- into an unforgettable experience. Breakfast with the other couples (and Joan) was a lot of fun, not to mention the food was the best we had on the whole trip. When we shared with her a not-so-great dining experience at a new place in town, Joan was genuinely sorry for our troubles, and was grateful for our input, that she would lovingly pass on to future guests. It is quite obvious that Joan cares so much about every one of her guests, and it is no wonder that she has grown a faithful following.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjs25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrardstown, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This B&B has a very family feel to it. The grounds are very nice and the neighborhood is great for walking. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Brad and Rebecca

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChamoTriathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We loved being in this family home close to downtown St. Michaels but tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed sitting on the dock, kayaking around the harbor, biking along the neighborhood streets, and reading on the screened porch. The setting of the house was perfect with much water-front property but a little distance from the traffic of the main harbor. Joan fixed simple, delicious breakfasts, usually starting with fruit followed by a warm dish (we had omelettes one day, and German pancakes the next). Joan had great area recommendations, and we enjoyed getting to know her and a bit of the history of the house.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlb3eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My wife and I chose Point Breeze for our Anniversary and I must say, it was PERFECT! Presentation was amazing and we felt right at home. We also liked that Point Breeze was on an end lot and on the other side of St. Michaels harbor (away from all of the shops and restaurants) but was close enough to it all! We had an excellent view and the pier was perfect to just relax and enjoy the sights and sounds. Breakfast was first class and we were treated like royalty! I would highly recommend this to all and we are already looking forward to another stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
459 reviews
7.4 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
341 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 13 in St. Michaels
94 reviews
1.0 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#4 of 13 in St. Michaels
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast

Property: Point Breeze Bed & Breakfast
Address: 704 Riverview Ter, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2946
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing