We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls Reunion Trip”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I came to St. Michaels for a girls reunion trip with 4 of my closest friends from residency. We stayed two nights and had a wonderful time. The rooms are well furnished, each with a fireplace that is stocked with kindling and wood. The bed was very comfortable as well. Janet is a fantastic host, and breakfast each morning was delicious! I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmikesbandb, Owner at Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

We really enjoyed having you all come stay at Dr. Dodson House for your reunion! Thank you for your wonderful comments. We hope you can return for another visit! Janet Schilling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 261 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2013

I can't say enough good things about the Dr. Dodson House! We went down for a long weekend and also to get married in a small intimate ceremony. The B&B is decorated beautifully, the breakfasts were just delicious and it's convenient to all of the shops and restaurants. We parked our car when we got there and never moved it until we left. Janet was very sweet and we enjoyed our conversations with her. There was a problem with the venue where our wedding ceremony was going to be and Janet graciously offered to let us conduct the ceremony at the B&B. Janet was so accommodating and wanted to be sure our every need was met. We were married in a lovely ceremony in the parlour and everything was just perfect! We can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stmikesbandb, Owner at Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

We were very happy to be able to provide you with an intimate setting for your wedding and are glad that you enjoyed your visit so much! We wish you much happiness and will look forward to welcoming you upon your return to celebrate your anniversary! Thanks so much for choosing Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Janet Schilling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Luxurious but homely accommodation in the charming heart of St Michaels. The property is perfectly maintained and beautifully furnished. Janet is a fabulous host, and serves up a wonderful breakfast. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a last minute reservation and they filled it. We stayed on the top floor, the room was nicely appointed and not too small. Our hosts gave us great information on a place for a cocktail and a place for dinner. We could see the harbor out the bath window and the street below out the front. The breakfast was just fine and great coffee. We had been traveling for about 3 weeks and by then had come down with a cold, they let us stay the entire next day until about 3 pm with out an extra charge. We would go back to this lovely town and B & B.

Room Tip: The room at the top of the stairs was quiet and well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baba-Kahawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were looking for a convenient getaway to relax and enjoy Maryland's eastern shore and luckily picked this gem of a historic inn. Janet, our innkeeper, was gracious and welcoming and prepared gourmet breakfasts to start our day. It was perfectly located to enjoy the sights, stores, restaurants and harbor. Our rooms were beautifully decorated and the porch was a perfect spot to unwind. We would happily return someday and highly recommend to everyone. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowbug70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our daughter and son-in-law surprised us with a 40th wedding anniversary gift - two nights at Dr. Dodson House. What a wonderful surprise! We especially enjoyed meeting the innkeeper, Janet, who has a shared love of quilting and showed us some of her magnificent work as well as some antique quilts spread throughout the house. The breakfasts were delicious, the room very comfortable, and the location perfect, close to all the shops and restaurants in St. Michael's.

Room Tip: The Harborview room and Dodson room are quieter than the Harrison room if the B&B is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolOcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was our first time ever staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we really enjoyed it.
Janet (the innkeeper) was very welcoming, the room was clean and pretty, breakfast was delicious and location was perfect. We would definitely like to come back!

Room Tip: We were staying in Harrison room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jux2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
488 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Five Gables Inn & Spa
Five Gables Inn & Spa
#9 of 13 in St. Michaels
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dr. Dodson House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 200 Cherry Street, PO Box 956, St. Michaels, MD 21663-0956
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: $250 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dr. Dodson House offers five-star hospitality and the perfect location for exploring St. Michaels. We are just steps from the harbor and one block away from the great shops and restaurants on Talbot Street. History buffs will appreciate the c.1799 brick home's original features, including doors, woodwork, fireplaces, and wavy glass. Beautifully appointed guest rooms, lovely gardens, the second-story porch and delicious breakfasts have delighted guests since 1994. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dr. Dodson House Bed And Breakfast
Dr. Dodson House Hotel St. Michaels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing