We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood with a view to match!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Town Dock Restaurant - CLOSED

Town Dock Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Town Dock restaurant is located right on the waterfront with sweeping views of the harbor from every seat. Specializing in seafood, but offering steaks and seasonal specialties, Town Dock will satisfy any palate. Whether you're in casual attire or dressed for a special occasion you will feel comfortable in the friendly atmosphere. The downstairs bar and Fireside Lounge offer happy hour every day from 4-7pm. Dine in one of the expansive dining rooms or outside on the deck in the warmer weather. After dinner, visit Top of the Dock Bar & Lounge upstairs for one of the best views of the harbor and live entertainment when scheduled.If you are here for the day or staying overnight, Town Dock Restaurant is a must visit restaurant for lunch or dinner.
McDaniel, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Seafood with a view to match!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My parents and I had a wonderful lunch at Town Dock. The hostess and waitress were very pleasant. Every table has a view of the St. Michaels Harbor. We had Baha Fish Tacos with sweet potato fries and Asian Cole Slaw, Fish & Chips and Cioppino. Everything was cooked perfectly and arrived hot at our table. The portions were filling and the prices were reasonable. This is a keeper!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sg1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

476 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    175
    61
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Seafood risotto and Cioppino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

No complaints. Great food. Fresh seafood. Great view. Wonderful service. Made our first meal here in St Michaels enjoyable. The seafood risotto was perfect. We will be back!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food along with a great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I visited St. Michael's for our one-year anniversary. We decided to dine at Town Dock because of a recommendation given to us by another tourist who visits the town quite often. We only waited a few minutes to be seated, and the waitress was friendly and came back to our table to refill our drinks several times. The food was excellent. My husband had fried oysters and shrimp. Neither of us have tried oysters before, and we both agreed that it was quite yummy! My shrimp pasta provencale was superb! When it says "jumbo" shrimp on the menu, they mean JUMBO! There was enough food to take back to the hotel too. I think the food was reasonably priced given that it was seafood and entrees come with a salad. Although we dined at night, it was still a nice view of the dimly-lit water outside. The only complaint (though it's not a big deal and not the restaurant's fault) is that the crowd that night was a much older crowd. It was a much older vibe, too, with the piano player and singer. As far as the older crowd, it could just be because March is off-season. Overall, I would highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank all4literature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Delaware, United States
1 review
“A good choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

There are many good restaurants in St. MIchaels but since we desired a waterfront view, we chose Town Dock. Our party sampled several appetizers as well as our entres. From the apps to soup and salads to the entres and dessert, everything was prepared perfectly. The service was very good...attentive but not overly so...we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyney, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Well prepared Seafood in a pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I had a delightful meal at a table overlooking the dock. The food and service were excellent. They have Happy Hour and dinner specials that are a bargain.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryJo1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Town Dock Restaurant also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing