We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Gallery With Class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pam Foss Fine Art - CLOSED

Pam Foss Fine Art
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“A Gallery With Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I discovered the Pam Foss Gallery May 2013. Each visit is a discovery of new work, an education about the process or techniques used and the inspiration behind each piece. I just completed an Introduction to Sculpting with Pam Foss at her St. Michaels studio and am hooked for life. By the way, two of her pieces sold while I was there. She is uniquely talented. A real treat to visit her interactive studio. Worth the climb to her loft.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam F, Owner at Pam Foss Fine Art, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks so much for your very kind review. We're glad you've been able to enjoy a positive experience every time you visit my gallery and studio.

Thanks,

Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
380 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Nice and welcoming gallery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We just walk by to see what they have inside, and we found a very welcome staff that guide us through out the gallery explaining the painting and sculptures. We love one painter in special Joe Mayer and the Pam Foss bronze sculptures. You can see it at: http://www.pamfossfineart.com/artists.html

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank darwinsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam F, Owner at Pam Foss Fine Art, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our gallery. So glad that I was able to take the time to give you the "Full Gallery Tour" and introduce you to the very special paintings by Joe Mayer and sculpture by Pam Foss.

Bob Foss
Pam Foss Fine Art
St Michaels, MD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Art to Stop and View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Walking to the Harbor View Restaurant we passed through town looking for art galleries to visit. There were some junky touristy ones with imported art, but then we came upon Pam Foss's gallery and found what we were looking for. Nice original professionally created art. The artist is a talented ex-pat from NYC art scene and her art is unique and cleaver. Her husband and herself run the gallery and are very friendly and seemed to enjoy talking about her art process and works. A great shop to stop in when in St. Michaels.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam F, Owner at Pam Foss Fine Art, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit to our gallery. Thank you very much for your kindness in sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pam Foss Fine Art also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing