We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good on a Hot Afternoon”

Justine's Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Celebrating 30 years of scooping ice cream in historic St. Michaels, Maryland. We serve ice cream, milk shakes, sundaes, floats, ice cream sodas, and homemade ice cream daily. Come visit our Famous Wall of Shakes!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good on a Hot Afternoon”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The shop is small but the portions are good and the prices are reasonable. There isn't a ton of selection, but they do have all the basics.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTrueHobokenFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    87
    25
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sorry.....We just don't "Get It"..”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Sorry, with all the great reviews..... We went in thinking the ice cream was going to be something special. Well, it's not locally made and its not "homemade" .... Just another out-of-state manufactured brand that we can't recall. The kids who work in the shop are nice.... And we had a cone of "whatever".,... But the third best" restaurant " in St.Michaels?? Come on folks.........

  • Visited August 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdtravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Owner at Justine's Ice Cream Parlor, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review. Glad to learn you were pleased with the service but sorry you were not pleased with flavors you tried. We have proudly been selling premium Jack n Jill ice cream for 25 years. What is homemade and original to Justine's is our 30 plus shake recipes -- our Famous Wall of Shakes. They are amazing. I hope you come back, try one of our handmade shakes and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland, United States
1 review
“BEST ICE CREAM PARLOR EVER!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Awesome ice cream experience! The wall of shakes is delicious, the Key Lime Pie is my favorite so far. And the employees at this shop are all wonderful. Yummy ice cream, delicious hand mixed shakes and very likable staff make this a favorite! What a fun place to while away the afternoon or just stop in for a quick respite from the heat. If your in St Michaels you have got to stop in at Justine's! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GennyMilutinovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heavenly ice cream/shake store”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Like stepping back in time, Justine's is just great - a choice of ice cream like you've never seen, and the shakes are the best I ever had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NMC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Shakes and sundaes!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Hard to go wrong with hand made shakes, killer ice cream flavors and service with a smile! Don't Miss It!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TommyBoy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Justine's Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Justine's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing