We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream & Espresso”

Justine's Ice Cream Parlor
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Celebrating 30 years of scooping ice cream in historic St. Michaels, Maryland. We serve ice cream, milk shakes, sundaes, floats, ice cream sodas, and homemade ice cream daily. Come visit our Famous Wall of Shakes!
Owings Mills, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice Cream & Espresso”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I came in after dinner, and has some delicious ice cream. The ice cream was smooth and tasty.
I also ordered an espresso, which was hot, but came in a large foam cup. A small espresso cup would have been much nicer.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen L, Owner at Justine's Ice Cream Parlor, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed the ice cream and promise to have the proper cup for espresso for your next visit. Have a wonderful summer. Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    89
    27
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oh my God - ice cream to die for!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

We came here three days in a row for an ice cream cone lunch. Fabulous flavor, polite kids working hard to serve delicious ice cream to hungry fans of Justine's.
I wish I could bring you back home to CA with me!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smbrauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Tasty Options and Wonderful Service”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The ice cream options were not only extensive but extremely tasty. The service was impeccable as they were patient when we were deciding on the many glorious options. A must when polishing off a great evening.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DRsMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“3 Cones in 3 Days”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

No, we didn't need it but the ice cream was great. Had to have one each day we were near. Big scoops provided.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BodoGreeley_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good ice cream and cupcake”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

There is a saying among the locals in St Michaels. How can you tell a tourist, they are carrying a camera and a ice cream cone. Good ice cream. The servers are young girls mainly so they are not serious. So don't ask too many questions. Try a flavor and grab a cupcake. Sit inside , out front or take a walk through the town. Anyway you eat it, you will enjoy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank meya76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Justine's Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Justine's Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing