We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fine Dining in St. Michaels”
Review of 208 Talbot

208 Talbot
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Fine Dining in St. Michaels”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

If you have to choose one fine dining restaurant in St. Michaels, 208 Talbot should be it. We live locally and this is our favorite restaurant in town. Meals are always beautifully prepared and delicious. The wait staff is well trained and professional - they add to the dining experience. Last time we were there I started with the watermelon, feta salad - it came with a bed of fresh greens with just a touch of mint - and that took the dish from good to exceptional. I followed it with the salmon - perfectly cooked with yummy complementary sides. My husband had the crab spring rolls (his favorite) followed by a beautiful tuna entree. The only negative is that the back room tables are a bit close together, so if you can, ask to be seated in the main room. Try it once and I guarantee you will want to return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SATraveller40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    70
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Our experience at 208 Talbot was exceptional. Service was great and the food was outstanding! I had the blackened tuna and is was cooked perfectly and melted in your mouth. Would highly recommend, the entire experience was outstanding.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mariniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Michaels, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic fish”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

This restaurant always comes through on superb dishes, but there fish is spectacular.Home made Lemoncello and ice cream need I say more...Enjoy

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Dinner for two on our anniversary. Very good food and nice atmosphere. We stayed late and they did not rush us out.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank US_Canuck1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“208 Talbot worth the visit”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I went to 208 Talbot Saturday Aug 9th and had a great meal. Our family of four had a 6pm reservation (later tables were booked) Food is excellent and service compared with the best in St. Michaels. Nice decor and a quiet dining experience. They had a children's menu but our 8 and 9 yr olds ordered from the main dining menu and also enjoyed their meals. I would highly recommend 208 Talbot for a fine dining experience in St Michaels.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeRed4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 208 Talbot also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to 208 Talbot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing