We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite back, but still an excellent experience”
Review of 208 Talbot

208 Talbot
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not quite back, but still an excellent experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had not been to 208 for several years as it went through multiple changes.
The ambience and service was very good. My first course, champagne oysters was first rate. The major problem we encountered was the main dish my wife ordered. A simple veal dish served over homemade pasta. The reduction on the veal was very salty and it destroyed the flavor of the dish.
I had Flounder which was wonderful. Overall a nice evening but there is still some work to be done.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jballl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    70
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love the hambergers”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I know 208 got lots to offer but I had a great hamburger. It was one of the best I have ever had. I was told it is OK to come in "casual". So it worked out great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glenwood J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, good service.”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The food was top notch as always. I had the veal scaloppini which was delicious, I only wish there were more mushrooms. My husband had the duo of duck. He said it was his favorite meal of our whole vacation. Bread pudding was delish, but I always prefer it a la mode. Service was a little slow, except for the water boy who stopped by regularly!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The reviews matched our expectations for this restaurant. My husband and I both enjoyed every morsel of our meal from the appetizer salads to the yummy home made ice cream dessert. I loved the soft shell crab special, and my husband thought the flounder was outstanding. The service is great, and the atmosphere is romantic. A gem that we hope to return to someday!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EstoLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and staff”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Loved it. The food was excellent. Very nice service too. I had the steak (out of this world ). Desserts were great too. Would definitely go back again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dry33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 208 Talbot also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to 208 Talbot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing