We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 208 Talbot

208 Talbot
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place for a special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

We celebrated a 60th birthday in the private room. The table seated nine of us easily, and we were able to jump up and make toasts, share plates, and even sing together. The service was friendly and attentive. The menu was unusually inventive and the food was excellent. The wines were outstanding. Several friends had the Asian noodle and seafood dish. ( the seafood was a little overdone in that dish). The duck was the best treatment of duck that I've ever tasted. We didn't order desserts because we were sharing a cake later.
Truly a pleasure to dine here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyHig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    65
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

After two weeks of rather disappointing vegetarian food this was such a find - a separate vegetarian menu. Such a lovely cosy atmosphere, attentive staff, excellent food - a perfect end to our holiday.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence in Fine Dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

My Wife and I dined at 208 Talbot while visiting St Michael's and fully enjoyed the quaint and classy atmosphere of this wonderful restaurant. We were seated and served right away and the staff was friendly and professional. From the very beginning, this was an experience not often encountered in today's dining world.

Now on to what you are really interested in... the food!

The food was everything a five-star establishment is expected to provide, a true gourmet creation. When served, everything appeared as it would on the cover of a fine dining magazine. We were totally happy with our choices, which tasted amazingly great.

The only thing we could possible complain about would be the fact that we had not been to 208 Talbot before. :-)

I highly recommend 208 Talbot and know that your experience will be a memorable occasion. A special shout-out to Holly, who graciously served us and made certain that everything was perfect.

A very reasonably priced, five-star fine dining experience!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimi_Jones_Visuals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
370 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Always 'Yummy'.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

The Roasted Duck over risotto and asparagus was awesome. My wife was reaching over the table to get the last of my sauce with her bread. Primo!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LordThomMohr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Had dinner here the Friday night before Winefest. Had the halibut special and it was excellent. Service was great. Would definitely return when in St Michaels. Martini's were good also!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mesaluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 208 Talbot also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to 208 Talbot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing