We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
George Brooks House B&B
Ranked #4 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Popped in on off chance that there was a room available. Thank goodness there was. Truly delightful. Will return next time we come to lovely chesapeake. Owner really helpful and pointed us in the direction of a superb seafood restaurant down the road. Room elegant and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kandsabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 422 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was our first B & B and we really enjoyed it. Nice clean room, lovely breakfast, close to center of town, friendly owner. Would definitely go back. This house was originally built in the mid 1800's and was refurbished after being empty for twenty years.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed four nights with three other couples. It was the perfect place. Rooms were confortable and elegantly furnished. Will and Julia were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious. Just enough food without overdoing it. The house has a most interesting history and Will has restored it to how it to its previous glory. Ample gathering spaces for the eight of us to gather. It was very competitive in price to other B&Bs we had considered and had more to offer. We are close enough that we usually do day trips to St. Michaels. Next time we will stay at the George Brooks House and enjoy ourselves even more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our hats are off to Will for his fabulous restoration of an historic home! Furniture is gorgeous, breakfast was delicious, the decor is charming and the pool was so inviting. We road miles on their free bikes all over St. Michaels. Will set us up at a lovely restaurant overlooking the harbor as we celebrated our wedding anniversary. What a wonderful place for a weekend getaway!

Room Tip: We thoroughly enjoyed the first floor room called "Love is in Bloom." It is huge with a K...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We spent our Honey Moon at George Brooks House. The B&B is convenient to the town or Tilghlmans Island. The room and accommodations were excellent. The service in all ways was commendable. We especially enjoyed our morning coffee and breakfast in the dining room and also on the patio. In the afternoon the drinks by the pool as well as the frequent dips were refreshing. Listen to Will's recommendations on places to visit and eateries in the area....he knows.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the George Brooks House B&B. Our room was clean, pool area very nice and relaxing. Our host Will, prepared a delicious breakfast. B&B is about 1 mile from the center of town, a nice bike ride! JFazio

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank JFazio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Will was so sweet to accommodate my husband and I and our infant son. The room was beautiful- comfy bed and fantastic jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was delicious. Will definitely return. Though the location is a little bit off the main drag, I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to St. Michaels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKBracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
2.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
504 reviews
8.4 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
4.3 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Brooks House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Brooks House B&B

Address: 24500 Rolles Range Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: $153 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — George Brooks House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Award Winner for Best Historic Restoration in 2001, the George Brooks House provides superb "bed and breakfast" and so much more just outside of town on 8 acres with the best swimming pool, hot tub and formal gardens in the area. Bedrooms have mahogany canopy Queen or King beds, TV/DVD, A/C and private bathrooms with custom tiled showers. Breakfast starts with pastry and coffee at 8 - 9 AM followed by a fruit course and then hot entree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your George Brooks House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Brooks House Hotel St. Michaels
George Brooks House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing