We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
George Brooks House B&B
Ranked #4 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was our first time in St. Michaels and first time staying in a B&B. Will, the innkeeper, was a fantastic host. He was very helpful and informative from the moment we arrived. The breakfasts were delicious! The room was quaint. This entire place is well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmb8293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 422 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Want to leave town for a few days?
Relax in a wonderful environment of hospitality?

Then....go to the George Brooks B&B. We spent a few days over the 4th of July holiday relaxing by the pool...enjoying marvelous breakfast, and being entertained by our Innkeeper, Will.

We met great people, and thoroughly enjoyed the beauty of a grand property.

Suffice to say, we look forward to scheduling a follow up trip, soon.
Thanks Will!
~Jeff and Joanne

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We really enjoy this B&B, we head to St Michaels every year for Big Band Night if we are around and have tried a number of the local B&Bs, but we just book here now because we can count on the same quality each time. Love the pool, great spot for a weekend getaway.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank majiksea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely relaxing weekend at the George Brooks B and B. The home has been meticulously restored and there is a lovely swimming pool and hot tub in the beautifully manicured grounds. Will and his wife are most hospitable and provided us with a thoroughly restful and no-stress vacation over the holiday weekend. Would stay there again in a minute!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grunewaldfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

A friend planned her destination wedding in St. Michaels, Maryland. 7 couples traveling from NJ and PA were looking to stay at a B&B together and we chose the George Brooks House. It was a wonderful experience. The rooms were very comfortable, spacious and clean. The common areas of the house were well arranged and inviting. The breakfast both mornings was great - homemade quiche and peach stuffed French toast - delicious! The pool and hot tub were fantastic. Lounge chairs, tables, lots of space to chill together. Pool towels provided. Refrigerator and ice maker poolside! Great set-up. Will, the owner, was very responsive to our needs, super friendly and very accommodating. Would highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: Rooms further away from hot tub would be quieter if other couples are up late using the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillWorkman, Owner at George Brooks House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Natalie - it was delightful meeting you and Michael and your friends! Glad to see that you had a wonderful time and if you are coming as a group to attend a wedding or just a getaway . . we strongly recommend you "block all of our rooms" as one couple staying here that weekend that was not part of the wedding had some trouble sleeping while your group enjoyed the pool and hot tub at 1am. Hope to see you next year! Will Workman, Owner & Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The George Brooks house is in a great location. It's very close to the main street, although it's far enough away to be quiet. The room was large and spacious and beautiful. There is an outdoor in-ground pool with cold drinks provided. The B&B owner provided great recommendations for dinner. When we stayed, the breakfast was peach stuffed French toast, and it was sooooo good. A wonderful night away!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursepattypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first visit to St. Michaels and our first visit to a B&B. I couldn't have been happier with our visit. We were greeted by the owner as soon as we arrived. The check in process was easy and quick. The room was spacious and very clean and had our own thermostat to regulate our room temp(big deal for me, I'm a hot sleeper). We had our own very clean bathroom with stand up shower. Our room overlooked the pool and had a great porch right off our room that had direct access to the pool, no need to travel through the house dripping wet. The pool also has a covered seating area with ceiling fans when the sun gets too hot. The grounds and gardens were BEAUTIFUL. The pool was amazing, very clean and plenty of seating around for all the guests. The owner was very accommodating to any request we had which were few but still very gracious. The owner offers discounted tickets to local attractions, we took him up on the Maritime Museum which was nice, not great but nice. They have bikes on the premises to use. The bikes looked to be in great condition. We didn't get a chance to use them, but it would be a quick trip into town on bike. Breakfast was served both day around 9:30 which was a bit later than advertised, not that big of deal. The food was good and very fresh. I was very, very satisfied with my stay at the George Brooks B&B, we plan on returning yearly. We loved downtown St. Michaels, the food was great, the shops were fun. If you get a chance look through the photo album of the restoration process for the property. Amazing the amount of work and effort went into this B&B. Will really poured everything into this house and made a great B&B. LOVED IT.

Room Tip: We had the smallest room available and it was more than large enough for my Wife and I.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.6 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
2.2 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
504 reviews
8.4 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
348 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
4.3 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Brooks House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Brooks House B&B

Address: 24500 Rolles Range Rd, St. Michaels, MD 21663-2112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: $143 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — George Brooks House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Award Winner for Best Historic Restoration in 2001, the George Brooks House provides superb "bed and breakfast" and so much more just outside of town on 8 acres with the best swimming pool, hot tub and formal gardens in the area. Bedrooms have mahogany canopy Queen or King beds, TV/DVD, A/C and private bathrooms with custom tiled showers. Breakfast starts with pastry and coffee at 8 - 9 AM followed by a fruit course and then hot entree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your George Brooks House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
George Brooks House Hotel St. Michaels
George Brooks House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing