We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Margaritas are a MUST HAVE!”
Review of Gina's

Gina's
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Margaritas are a MUST HAVE!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stopped in on our arrival so we were STARVING, walked through the kitchen to get to the restroom and passed a guy mixing up guac that looked so magical I wanted to stick my face in it. I swear I did not. The guac, the bean dip, and the hummus were all very very good! Other people got meals but I admit I was so in love with the freshly made margars (meaning REAL lime juice people no crappy mixes in these delic delights) I think I forgot I was eating there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michele p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    54
    15
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“How did St. Michaels restos get this good?”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

It's one thing to find a hidden gem in a small town; it's another to find even the small, "cheap eats" kind of place establishing a new gastronomic high. Truly, St. Michaels has an insane grouping of top restos, and Gina's has to be included. We shared a sampler of four sauces with house-made chips - several varieties - followed by gazpacho and two melts. Perfection. And let's not overlook the outstanding local beers on tap. Shame on you if you don't include Gina's on your "must-dine-here" list. (For lunch, arrive at noon and sit in the garden. It doesn't get any better!)

Helpful?
Thank LoafJugThouTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funky and delicious”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A small, fun place with a great vibe. Somewhat non-traditional Mexican dishes - crab nachos and ahi tuna tacos were great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A gem of a find!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

First day in St. Michaels hotel desk staff recommended we try this small place. Actually drove by it at first and then came back.
We were lucky with good weather and sat in the garden which was charming even though it was on a main street.
Lots of vegetarian options (cheese, beans, hummous) etc.
Loved our lunch here

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snookie709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed July 9, 2014









We love the food at Gina's and always eat there when visiting St. Michaels. We are vegetarians and love having a full menu of choices, and the food is fresh and delicious. Yum!


Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gina's also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Gina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing