We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a welcome surprise! fabulous filet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Theo's

Theo's
Reserve with OpenTable
Theo's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 49 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Sleek, yet traditional steakhouse conveniently located in the heart of St. Michaels. We serve hand carved steaks, local seafood, upscale appetizers and all-American classics. Shorts & boat shoes welcome! Our delicious cuisine, style and service can also be experienced during catered events held at our facility. Make it an evening to remember at "Theo's Loft". The loft can seat up to 36 people for plated dinners, and up to 50 for cocktail receptions. The perfect space for intimate wedding parties, rehearsal dinners, corporate dinners as well as social gatherings.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a welcome surprise! fabulous filet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

Had an early Friday nite dinner here. Fabulous filet, the chef truly knows how to properly cook a great piece of meat, and i love a great filet. Sides are properly listed "to share" and are very nicely done. Good wine selection. They've only been open for four months, bet you can't get in this place when summer arrives.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JDR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    51
    22
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Theos was a top notch dining experience that is right in line with Morton’s or Ruth’s Chris. It is very clean and the atmosphere is relaxing. The steak was cooked to perfection and the sides were all delicious. This is a true quality steak house.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We took our son to Theos for his 15 birthday. He is a filet mignon lover and we wanted to try this new spot. We all ordered the filets and they were superb....cooked to perfection! My filet was too big so my son ate all of his and half of mine...we had sides of creamed spinach and fries.....both were excellent! Even though we were stuffed we ordered the brownie sundae and split it 3 ways...it was decadent...I almost forgot to mention the fresh baked bread SO yummy!....this is a definite must if you are looking to dine out in St Michaels...the food and the ambiance are top notch! We will definitely be back..the sooner the better!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaSoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great steakhouse, that was long overdue in St. Michael's.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

We enjoyed an excellent dinner at the new Theo's Steakhouse Wednesday evening. Our initial impression as we walked in was WOW. The ambiance and decor is very warm and inviting. The service was excellent. We never felt rushed nor ignored. We had at least 3 servers, all genuinely happy to be working at the restaurant and serving the public.
Now the best part, the food! I enjoyed the salmon, my husband and our family friend each had steak. NY Strip and Prime Rib - both melt in your mouth delicious. Our son even enjoyed his Cool Ranch Doritio chicken fingers.
The sides were also excellent! Instead of me describing, I just recommend you make a reservation and try for yourself. You will be glad you went.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emdevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

My husband and I can't say enough for the food, service, and ambiance at Theo's. Chef Harley Peet does not disappoint! Please note that a reservation is advisable if you want a table (we sat at the bar which was actually quite comfortable). None-the less, don't miss the opportunity for a very enjoyable evening in St. Michael's. Bon appetite!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrzygirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Theo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing