We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood Selection!”
Review of Chesapeake Landing

Chesapeake Landing
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Selection!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

A great menu with so many seafood selections. Good basic seafood restaurant with good prices and good service. You will definitely find something to like here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    97
    29
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good for their oyster buffet...”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

....on Friday night when in season. open 5-9pm....but come early! All you can eat oysters for this....on the half shell are great! Oyster stew a bit watery and need seasoning...fried oysters great...also available oyster fritters and several other selections including Mac-cheese, potato salad, cole slaw and a couple of dessert including Eastern Shore favorite Smith Island cake....all for $30.... Well worth a visit for this. On other visits, somewhat disappointed in the prime rib....over done and really disappointed with the shrimp Provençal... Really bland! Some lunch selections are good, esp the crab au gratin. Excellent fresh fish market adjoins the restaurant. Limited wine and beer selections, but you can probably find something to please.

Helpful?
Thank gil101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallston MD
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent service!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

On a recent trip to St. Michael's after the "season," not too many places were open for business during the week. We were referred to Chesapeake Landing by so many locals that we had to go! They had the absolute best oysters you can imagine .... of course, they are right on the water! Raw oysters on the half shelf (my husband and friend each had two servings of them on one night); fried oysters (ooh la la); lobster & shrimp bisque (hot and creamy) ... everything was served hot, with a smile, and a "can I do anything else for you?" Lots of sides to choose from. Down-home cooking done right! You won't go wrong by stopping at this place. They also have a seafood deli where you can buy whatever to take home with you. Take a cooler with you!

Two excellent servers: Teresa was one of them, and for the life of me, I can't remember the other's name. They were both very personable and enjoyed sharing stories about the area, in addition to being excellent at their job!

Would we go again? Most definitely! We had dinner there one evening, followed by a delicious lunch the next day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SingingMima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“30 people for 70th birthday party ”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We had my dads 70 th birthday party here a Chesapeake landing. My dad is very picky with his seafood. He lives on the shore and expects only the best and that is what he got! We had a seafood Buffett and the food was amazing!!! The fried oysters were so hot and plump. The raw oysters were perfect. The cream of crab soup is the best on the shore. I am from the shore so I should know. Everyone is so nice that works there. I don't live in Maryland anymore but this is one of the places I miss. The people that own it are good hard working people . You can't go wrong with this place.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Non-Fancy Great Seafood Eatery!!!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

While staying at the George Brooks House B&B (Reviewed by me separately), Will (The owner) recommended Chesapeake Landing for an early dinner. Thanks Will!!
Chesapeake Landing is a huge (Certainly by St. Michaels standards....) seafood restaurant.
The place is comfortable, but lacks any real character.
It was early evening so the place was quiet.
I took the clam chowder, scallops and bread pudding for dessert, accompanied by a recommended local ale. Everything was freshly prepared and very tasty. Portions were large and generous.
The service was friendly and efficient.
Very nice seafood place for a casual get-together.
Recommended!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chesapeake Landing also viewed

 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Chesapeake Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing