We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who needs Starbucks??”
Review of The Blue Crab

The Blue Crab
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Under new ownership and with a fresh renovation. Serving Four Barrel Coffee, breakfast, lunch and freshly baked goods daily.
2 reviews
“Who needs Starbucks??”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Blue Crab Coffee was an excellent alternative to the usual Starbucks trip. Great coffee, vibe and friendly service. Get the Canadian bacon and egg sandwich -- unbelievable

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickkelleher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    40
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to enjoy an afternoon coffee and snack.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

One of the best soy milk lattes I've ever had anywhere. The chicken gyro was terrific too. A pleasant, relaxing, affordable hang out.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great little coffee shop - free wifi”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

There are no Starbucks in St. Michaels, but this place is just as good. They had a wide selection of muffins and breakfast foods, and cold drinks as well. I'm not a coffee guy, so I cannot comment on that, but I had a glass of Pellegrino and a muffin almost every day that I was in town. The wifi in this place works well also.

Check this place out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin_80202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Only coffeeshop in town”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

There are no crabs here so not sure why they have that name.
While all restaurants and hotel serve coffee (some good, some bad) - if you want a cup of coffee this is literally the only place in town. An easy 10 minute walk from our hotel.
Coffee was good, muffins were average but not dry, atmosphere is small town which was nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snookie709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best cup of coffee”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

While on vacation in Maryland, we ran short of coffee. In town we were going to stop by the supermarket when we learned of a little coffee shop called, Blue Crab Coffee Co. We got there just in time to grab a pound of the house blend as they were closing for the day. (They close at 5 pm)
Later that night we sat down to enjoy the dessert we had saved from dinner along with a cup of coffee. I made the coffee from Blue Crab and sat down to a surprisingly great cup of joe. As most coffee drinkers know coffee isn't cheap anymore and if it's pricey it better be good. Well, it is and it was very good. ( at $16.00 a pound ) It had a creamy flavor to it that made it a pleasure to drink.
It was so good that a week after getting home I called and ordered a few more pounds. I can't wait till it gets here. As a side note you should know they do serve food there as well, but we were there too late to order anything.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank strmdncr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Crab also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to The Blue Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing