We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay”

Marcoritaville Tiki Bar & American Grille
Price range: $10 - $26
Cuisines: Seafood, American, Bar, Pub, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: WE ARE CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS AND WILL REOPEN IN FEBRUARY!! SEE YOU SOON!!! Take your taste buds on a mouthwatering journey to the finest cuisine the Eastern Shore has to offer. Inspired by the extensive travels, Marcoritaville Tiki Bar & American Grille offers a great variety of food from around the world. Open 7 Days a Week
Nottingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband and I went here during the St. Michaels Winefest to get some food in our bellys and service was good but the food was just "okay". Nothing extravagant. My husband got fish and chips and I got a black and blue burger and it was just average.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MissyAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    69
    28
    28
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Award winning Crab Cake?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

OK, so I've never written a bad review(or any review)about a restaurant before. However, if you're on the Bay and mention your "Crab Cakes" are the best around, they should at the very least taste like crab. Not totally sure what it was that I ate yesterday, but doubt it was crabmeat. I'm a Former Marine, and have traveled quite a bit, so you can bet I can choke most anything down. Heck, I'll eat bugs and like it. I even ate this with a smile on my face as well, but man I was feeling rough later for doing it. Oh, and I did grow up in the area and know what even a bad crab cake should taste like. Oh well, lesson learned. So please Marcoritaville....great location, very friendly staff....now just fix the food part and you'll achieve greatness.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 929ColinR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good for a quick bite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped here for just a bite to eat after golfing. I had a tuna, avocado and cucumber roll and he had oysters. We loved both. We sat out on the deck in the April sunshine and were very happy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
167 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Save your money. Overpriced!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Decided to take a break and put our feet up after visiting the shops in St. Michaels and enjoy the beautiful weather. Service was wonderful. However, $9 for a small bowl of guacamole and a handful of chips was hardly worth the price tag. Add only 2 drinks onto that (not fancy huge ones either) and our bill was $30. Ouch. Then to top it off they allow smoking on the deck. Not good for those that care about their lungs. No thanks. Not worth a revisit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank momof4inmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Want a fun place to eat? Go here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stopped here for lunch as we were leaving St. Michaels, and I'm so glad we did. They have a good variety of delicious food at great prices. The outdoor patio is a good place to sit on sunny days, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. It was pretty crowded, and I understand why!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcoritaville Tiki Bar & American Grille also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing