We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and gracious hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Michaels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 13, 2014

St Michaels is charming and full of history as is this B&B. the location is perfect, the house is lovely and the hosts helpful and friendly. Particularly enjoyed sitting on the front force with a glass of wine watching the people go by.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BarbfromPA2622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

We choose to celebrate my husband's 65th birthday in St. Michael's, MD from having visited years ago on our sailboat. Found The Snuggery through Trip Advisor and were very happy with the experience. This small B&B is a comfortable, fully renovated 1660s house situated on quiet Cherry street off the main thoroughfare (Talbot). Phil was there to greet us and very knowledgeable about local restaurants. We managed to get a reservation on Saturday night at Theo's for the birthday dinner. Wonderful food in a relaxed and friendly setting.

Our second floor room was very comfortable with a modern bathroom and lovely, simple decor. The windows open so we could enjoy a breath of spring air! Breakfast was at the time of our choosing and a full meal, including fresh fruit. Phil was able to answer any questions that we had about the history of the area, changes in St. Michael's over time, etc. Nice, leisurely time. Then we walked all over town and did some shopping. All in all a wonderful time; just too short.

Room Tip: First floor room if you have trouble with staircase to a second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADL4449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A Very pleasant stay! It was a little pricey for the value. The house was charming and we would return for a special occasion. There were strict rules for lighting a fire, using the heater in the bathroom, etc. Love St. Michael's!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen0616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the snuggery in St. Michaels, Maryland and it was a wonderful experience. The house was built in the 1600's and was remodeled beautifully. Our room was wonderful, clean, comfortable with a fireplace in the sitting room and be en suite bath and shower was a pleasure. Our host Phil was great, the breakfast he prepared was more then I expected, prepared at our convenience. A real breakfast and the coffee was excellent. Phil made good suggestions about what to see and where to eat, we had great conversation if we wanted to talk which we did. My wife and I haven't stayed in many B&B's but I would stay with Phil again without reservation, couldn't have been better

Room Tip: If you can, stay in the room with the sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gat46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We had a lovely stay at The Snuggery. Phil and Carolee are wonderful hosts and my husband got on especially well with Phil - who took the time to tell us stories from his youth as well as shared his abundant knowledge of history with us. Room was comfortable and very clean. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenangGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 6 nights during the hottest week of the year. Though the weather was extremely hot, the Snuggery was always very comfortable. The six breakfasts we were served were the best we've ever had. Phil & Carolee were excellent hosts and provided us with plenty of information about the town and restaurants. (Make sure to listen when they tell you which restaurants to avoid.)

Phil was truthful when I made the reservation that 6 days might be too long to spend if you didn't want to venture out of St Michaels. However we found six nights to be perfect as we took day trips to Washington DC and the east coast; both about an hour and a half away.

The Snuggery is centrally located in the small town of St Michaels making everything accessible by foot. All of the best restaurants, the little shops, the bay, the maritime museum, Sail Salina II, and the self guided walking tour were just out our front door. Make sure to make a reservation for 208 Talbot before you arrive.

We would definitely recommend a trip to St Michaels and The Snuggery; we just wished it wasn't so far from Michigan.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dtowncharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend in September, 2013 at the Snuggery for two nights. From the warm and welcoming reception we received to the delicious breakfast and beautiful and clean room the Snuggery is our new favorite B&B. Phil and Carolee are kind and gracious hosts. Their home is one of the oldest on the island and has been renovated beautifully keeping much of the integrity of the original home. The owners make you feel very welcome, and we're glad they shared their home with us. Phil has extensive knowledge of the history of the town and we loved talking with him. This B&B is very close to the marina, Maritime Museum, restaurants and shops. All are within close walking distance. The porch was a wonderful place to sit and relax in the evening and early morning. Those rockers are awesome! We didn't have to move our car the entire weekend. All the restaurants we tried at Phil's recommendation were wonderful! When we return to St. Michaels we will definitely stay at the Snuggery and will be recommending it to all our family and friends. Thanks for a wonderful weekend! We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#4 of 13 in St. Michaels
425 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
0.2 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 13 in St. Michaels
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Snuggery Bed & Breakfast

Address: 203 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
The Snuggery Hotel St. Michaels
The Snuggery Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing