We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salads & Pizzas are Outstanding”

Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Salads & Pizzas are Outstanding”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had an arugula salad that was... perfect. We shared a white pizza with prosciutto that was very, very thin and cooked perfectly. Meatballs are excellent and service is fast and friendly. The second time we went I ordered a walnut / green apple salad (that day's special) - it was fresh and fragrant with just the right amount of dressing. Totally recommend for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank njphillips4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    683
    293
    60
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodbine, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great food!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Seriously the best turkey club I've ever had. And the home made chips are fabulous. Great atmosphere and service too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank korizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good quality”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a very nice salad for lunch. Friendly service and good location. Great menu, a lot of choice.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mireille V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had lunch at Ava's and found it to be a busy restaurant with long waits. The pizza I had was very good and I would recommend that choice. The chicken marsala my wife had was overpowered by one of the herb seasonings. A disappointment when you pay $17 for a lunch selection. This is not the place for a low cost lunch. With tip we spent $43 for lunch. They have an upstairs that is quieter and a lovely outdoor patio area that we should have selected.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank columbiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My friends and I stopped off at Ava's on our way out of town after a Girls' Weekend Trip to the Inn at Perry Cabin. The restaurant was cozy and casual. We ordered two wood-fired pizzas and a salad. All of the food had wonderful flavor. You can tell that they use fresh ingredients and that they have put some thought into the menu. The service was friendly and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wahoowa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing