We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend with my husband”

Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“weekend with my husband”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

You know you are going to get a good meal when you have a 30 minute wait and boy was it worth the wait We sat outside so romantic food was excellent I can not say a bad thing about this restaurant but try it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ellentony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    649
    282
    56
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great wine bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I love to go to St Michaels with friends and it is always a treat to eat and drink at Ava's. They have a wonderful beer and wine selection and great food. I highly reccommend to any visitor or local.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler00707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
“best food in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hands down the best food in town! No wait before 6:00, but worth the wait if you get there later.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicoletravels
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good experience, weird short rib”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

My husband is allergic to shellfish and I am a vegetarian, so Ava's was a likely choice during our three-day stay. My husband had Ava's short rib and just beware that it's not what you normally expect. It was slightly charred and not in one piece on the bone as usual. Others might like it but i think he was shocked and disappointed. My pizza was fair and my soup (pasta fagioli) was less than average.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nicoletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must do when traveling to St. Michaels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I have been traveling to St. Michaels for years and were beyond pleased when Ava's opened a few years ago. It is now a must do when we are there. We were there recently and were pleased to sit on its outside patio for the first time as well as see an expanded menu. It is great ambiance, outstanding service...plus the food and wine list are amazing. Definitely recommend going to Ava's. Be aware it does get busy, but they have call ahead seating now.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michellef16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to Ava's Pizzeria & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing