We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & atmosphere ”

The Galley Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 55 Restaurants in St. Michaels
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Saint Michaels' historic district, The Galley is the place to go for breakfast. Known as the local's favorite, we strive to use only the freshest ingredients while supporting our local farmers and suppliers. All of our baked goods are made daily in house. Our friendly staff and quality service make you feel at home and part of our family. We invite you to join us!
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Saint Michaels' historic district, The Galley is the place to go for breakfast. Known as the local's favorite, we strive to use only the freshest ingredients while supporting our local farmers and suppliers. All of our baked goods are made daily in house. Our friendly staff and quality service make you feel at home and part of our family. We invite you to join us!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me say the food was great and drinks were very good. No complaints on those at all. Our waitress was very nice. This place is not meant for parties larger than maybe 6. We had a very large party and they accommodated us but the outdoor seating mix-matched.

The waitress didn’t have much help so the drinks and food came out pretty slow. But early breakfast on a Saturday your places are limited.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MChez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was recommended to us when I asked about a place to get lunch that wouldn’t take too long. I had the turkey and provolone on a soft baguette. Husband had the tuna sandwich. We were each happy with our selection. Nice to eat on the patio. Waitress was very friendly.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This restaurant was recommended to us by the hotel manager and we were not disappointed. We had brunch but it really was a big breakfast, late. Eggs, tasty bacon and fresh hash browns.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Smokey223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Arrived at St Michael and landed at The Galley for lunch. There was a short wait. The food was very tastey.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kylie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

Will never eat there again. The slowest service i have ever had.
Tepid coffee and rubbery over microwaved Apple fritter.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 662camillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Galley Restaurant also viewed

St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 
St. Michaels, Talbot County
St. Michaels, Talbot County
 

Been to The Galley Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing