We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
460
110
28
18
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
460
110
28
18
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kemp house carriage house chesapeake room french country room my husband and i english garden captain's quarters electric fireplace in town breakfast was delicious fresh baked cookies talbot street main building talbot room within walking distance perfect location each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 637 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

This is a charming and relaxing bed and breakfast. The breakfast was fantastic. The staff was very friendly. They are very knowledgeable about the area and restaurants. Great location in the middle of town. We will be back

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 184KarenS184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear 184KarenS184,

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location and the breakfast that is included with every stay.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Melissa Phillips Rojas & The Staff of OBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

I knew from the pictures that the old brick inn was going to be amazing. To say the pictures didn't pay the old brick inn justice, you'd be right. You have to see the old brick inn in person. We stayed in the Lady G room, spent the first 10 mins just walking around looking at everything in amazement. Oh then let's talk about the staff, they even surpassed the splendor of the room. Before I even left I was looking forward on my schedule to see when I could come back down. Just prior to leaving I found out that they had a pet friendly available room, can we say EXCITED! Now most places have what they call "breakfast", let me just tell you that the food was out of this world, I got the pumpkin spice French toast with cream cheese icing. The only reason I didn't lick the plate clean was because I was in public!. I can't begin to express to those thinking about booking a room there enough, so click that book button asap folks!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank BDMEDIC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Thank you BDMEDIC1 for the glowing review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Lady G room is one of the most requested and favorite rooms at the Inn. We are very proud of our little inn on the eastern shore and it is great to receive such wonderful feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Kindest Regards to you and yours, The staff at the Old Brick Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

We have been staying at this love B&B for 20 years. We went for a last minute Valentine's Day getaway last week. Manager Melissa, who we have known from there for years, took such good care of us again. We got their best room, which is beautiful!! Clean, nice, perfect location to walk everywhere. Delicious cookies at night and Patrick cooked us another delicious breakfast the next morning. This place will always be our choice. Thanks again to Melissa, Patrick and Barbara Ann, who we met this trip for another perfect getaway! We will definitely return.

Room tip: We love all of them.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank collins30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, Guest Relations Manager at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Dear collins30,

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. It is our pleasure to be giving you such a great getaway for the past 20 years. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed another stay along with another delicious breakfast and the cookies.

See you soon
The Old Brick Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Barbara Ann took such good care of us! We loved our beautiful room in the carriage house complete with robes, fireplace, huge shower, balcony and even fresh baked cookies. Highly recommend staying here while in St Michaels!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollihuseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2019

Dear mollihuseman,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are glad that you chose us for your visit to St. Michaels. We are thrilled to hear that Barbara Ann took good care of you and that you truly enjoyed your stay, even though we were technically closed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa & The Staff @ OBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2018

Old Brick Inn is beautifully located in the heart of St. Michael's and central to all the shops and restaurants in town - Very nice rooms and super friendly staff. Rooms are well decorated and beds are quite comfortable. We have stayed here multiple times and highly recommend it

Room tip: stay on lowest level as there are many stairs
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDGleason92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George W, General Manager at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear JDGleason92,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We are so happy to hear that you continue to enjoy your visits with us and our breakfasts. We love to see familiar faces each year. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Melissa & The Staff @ OBI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews