We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Brick Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
$90
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$158
$145
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourtowne Resort(St. Michaels)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
412
99
26
17
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
99
26
17
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskemp housecarriage housechesapeake roomtuscany roommy husband and icaptain's quartersb benglish gardenlove letterselectric fireplacebreakfast was deliciousin townfresh baked cookiestalbot streetthe main streetbacon waffletalbot room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 315 of 574 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We went for a "Mini Moon" to relax after our wedding Sunday-Wednesday. It was absolutely perfect and exceeded our expectations. I've never been to St Michael's and many people mentioned it's a very laid back small town, but that was perfect for us to unwind after an exhausting whirlwind wedding weekend. The Old Brick Inn is located right in the middle of town so we did not use our car once over the 3 days. We were able to walk to the winery, distillery and brewery as well as all the shops and restaurants. The breakfast that is included was delicious, the people who work at the Inn were so kind and helpful and the room was perfect for sleeping in and relaxing (and clean!!). The Inn owner happened to notice I had a guest book in my hand and upgraded us immediately, the attention to this small detail was incredible considering they see so many people over the course of the year. A great stay, we will be back for our anniversary!

Room Tip: I would definitely stay in one of the main houses (the Kemp house is a walk down Talbot Street while the main houses are so convenient for breakfast). We stayed in Lady Guinevere in the Carriage House and it was perfect! I would choose this room again in a heartbeat.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelsForWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Beach/Keen6,

As the owners, we are always delighted when we can make your stay so exciting and yet relaxing. We always try to upgrade our guests when we can, and we are pleased we were able to do that for you.

Please tell all of your friends about us, and we hope to see you soon!

Best, George and Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband and I visited St Michaels in mid May and we loved it. Very unique and special place. Loved all the shops. The Old Brick Inn is magnificent. The service was great and the room I can't say enough about. We were within walking distance to everything and it is such a beautiful place. The pool area was quite private and the girl that greeted us was so nice I felt like I was at home. This is THE place to stay. It was worth every bit we spent for the luxuries we received. The double shower was almost as great as the bed. I would love to have that bed and armoire. Not to mention you have the best coffee selection with your Kuerig, which is in your room. Just amazing. We will be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: The Lady Guinevere Room is fantastic with the suit of armor. Great character.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Angie H,

Thank you so much for your kind words, and we will be pleased to welcome you back soon! Throughout the summer we will be having special wine, beer, and food events which we hope our guests will find exciting.

To mention a few: Wines of Spain, Fabulous and affordable Pinot Noirs of California and Oregon, and beers from around the world.

Each of our guests will be treated to the same exceptional service we have always tried to offer.

Again, thank you for your kind words and SEE YOU SOON!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Had a nice 2-night, mid-week stay at The Old Brick Inn. Stayed in the Carriage House and room was huge, lots of light, clean, and comfortable. In the middle of the town (which is small), but great location. Employees were helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tapf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear tapf12,

We could not be more happy that you enjoyed yourselves, and please come back soon to see us. We have many specials in the offing for the coming months so we hope you find something you like in our emails to you.

We want to see you soon and thank you so much for your kind words about our staff.

George and Barbara, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This B&B met and exceeded all expectations. The personnel are wonderful; the breakfasts are a perfect way to start the day; location cannot be beat. We would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us back to St. Michael's.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandieogsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Sandiegosun,

We really appreciate your kind words about the inn, and cannot wait to welcome you back. Be on the lookout for all of our specials and we hope to see you again soon!

George and Barbara, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This trip was our second to St.Michaels in 5 yrs. We came back to the Old Brick Inn because we had had such an enjoyable time before. The staff was cordial & attentive, breakfast was excellent, & the location great for browsing in shops. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the bed was comfortable, the fireplace a pleasant feature, & the Jacuzzi soothing for my bad hip. There are excellent restaurants nearby, & interesting bay area places to explore within a short drive. The Maritime Museum is within walking distance, & has great exhibits on historical Chesapeake Bay boat building, including Baltimore Clippers & Log Canoes. It rained the entire 3 days we were there, but it didn't matter; we had a wonderful time, in nice accomodations, with a B&B staff we found to be special. Thank you Lori & others for an exceptional time. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baytripper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Baytripper2014,

I can only say thank you very much! Three days of rain and you still loved everything about our inn only speaks to the care and attention given by our staff.

As the owners, we want to know everything which is good or bad so we can continue to improve! We want you to return soon and experience our new wine list and beer list as well as some of the new events we are planning for this summer and fall.

Please check the emails we send you so you can choose the time and event best for you.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews