We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Old Brick Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My wife and I decided to stay at St. Michaels for an evening while heading to the shore. I found the website and noticed the Old Brick Inn site and investigated. After reviewing a few other sites, I decided that we would stay there. What a fantastic decision, we will be returning again. The staff was wonderful, the room was better than the pictures showed and the gourmet breakfast was out of this world.

Room Tip: The website offers extra ammenities and they are worth it. I chose the bottle of wine and added the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 549 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

My husband and I decided last minute to take an overnight trip to St. Michaels. We decided to check out the Old Brick Inn and loved it! Brad and Jonathan were more than accommodating. Everything was perfect from the second we walked into the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeganGsvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Old Brick Inn was exactly what was needed to split the monotony, as well as, the hustle and bustle plagued throughout the week. Jon and staff were very accommodating and the Loire room was fitting, to say the least. If you are looking for a nice, quaint B&B the OBI will provide you with all and then some.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband and I have been to this Inn several times and each time has been wonderful. We were just there for Valentine's Day weekend and with of course the Inn and staff were great. We highly recommend this inn to folks looking for a great stay and a wonderful little town to visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyface42779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came to st. Michaels for our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time! We stayed in the "bird of Paradise" room which we really enjoyed! It was nice to have the fire place and jacuzzi it made the trip extra relaxing. The room felt secluded and you could have been anywhere in the world! You do have to walk to breakfast so if that doesn't appeal to you I'd stay in another building. (We enjoyed the short walk) The staff was also very accommodating and friendly! We looked forward to the fabulous breakfast morning and the friendly lady who served us! We were a little disappointed that trip advisor listed that OBI had a bar and when we arrived it didn't but that ended up not being an issue at all. Also in the welcome book there is mention of a "snack room" which we went to look for and I don't think existed. Again not a deal breaker! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kburton4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Kburton4,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Bird of Paradise. While we have several premium suites, it is one of our favorites because it is so private. And in the spring the flowers are to die for all around the inn buildings.

We are so sorry you did not know where the bar and snack room were, both are in the main building where you checked in. We have treats and sweets each evening for the guests along with coffee and tea. The bar faces on Talbot street and includes a bar and tables where you can sit and enjoy your favorite libation. Come back and the first glass is on us!

Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Old Brick Inn. The Tuscany room was recently updated and was ever so stylish. I was worried about a chilly room in February, but this brick inn is so cozy that I was very comfortable. I loved the bar downstairs for convenience. You can't beat the location within walking distance to all shops, restaurants and bars. The staff gave us great recommendations and were helpful and friendly. A delicious breakfast is included, too! What a great place to stay any season! We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The website has photos of each room and is a great reference for choosing a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spring3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Spending three nights at The Old Brick Inn was an experience we would not have missed! We stayed in the Rhetts Retreat in the Carriage House which housed the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! The bathroom, equipped with double shower, soft fluffy towels and bathrobes also had a superb high powered hairdryer - a welcome change from the usual pathetic burst of warm air one often finds in hotel hairdryers. We were fortunate enough to view another couple of rooms in the Carriage House and the Wrightson building and found each room to be individually designed and beautifully styled with luxurious furnishings... especially the beds, and lots of intricate touches to compliment the theme of each room. Staff are friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great and the whole experience was one that we would like to repeat in warmer times although the snow did add a magical quality to the quaint streets of St. Michaels. I am sure the owners are very proud of their establishment and team...rightly so as they have obviously worked hard to ensure each guest has a memorable stay at The Old Brick Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantenayKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie11112, Owner at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Santenay/Kent,

Thank you so much for your glowing review and we hope you are as well pleased on your next visit! We are very proud of our rooms and the staff we have at the inn, and you are correct; each room is individually decorated. As owners, we can say that Rhetts is one of favorites because of the spacious accommodations.

We sincerely hope to meet you on your next visit and we can share a drink in our bar!

Barbara and George, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.3 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
348 reviews
5 mi away
Wades Point Inn on the Bay
0.9 mi away
George Brooks House B&B
George Brooks House B&B
#4 of 13 in St. Michaels
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Brick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Brick Inn

Address: 401 S. Talbot Street, St. Michaels, MD 21663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range: $125 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Old Brick Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the heart of St. Michaels and are not your typical B & B. The Old Brick Inn and Kemp House are elegant, historic homes built in the early 1800's. Both offer European charm with modern updates for the comfort of our guests. Our highly professional staff work tirelessly to ensure that every guest has his/her needs met. Twenty luxurious guest rooms all have en suite private baths, digital TV and free wi-fi. Several premium rooms offer Jacuzzi tubs or double showers. Our private courtyard features a perfect gathering area for friends and guests to relax and enjoy our premium wine list. Free on-site parking is available for all of our guests. A stay at our inn includes a full breakfast in our dining room with a private table and excellent menu choices(not the norm in St. Michaels). We also cater to dietary restrictions and can make almost anything off the menu as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Old Brick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Brick Hotel St. Michaels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing