We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Brick Inn
Nearby Hotels
St. Michaels Harbour Inn, Marina & Spa(St. Michaels)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$695
$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
$90
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$135
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$121
$112
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourtowne Resort(St. Michaels)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveler rating
415
99
26
18
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
99
26
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskemp housecarriage housechesapeake roomtuscany roommy husband and icaptain's quartersenglish gardenlove letterselectric fireplacebreakfast was deliciousin townfresh baked cookiestalbot streetthe main streetbacon waffletalbot roomwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 578 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our 10 year anniversary. We had a nice room, though everything in St. Michael's is overpriced for what you get. In this case, we paid $250 for a nice room but which lacked a small refrigerator or other "standard" ammenities in that price range; i.e., nice toiletries or an abundance of towels. Bed was very comfortable. Porch was lovely for a cocktail. Breakfast was tasty, if small-ish in portion. The owners did allow us to check in early, which was a very nice (and appreciated) touch. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LewesLooseInTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldBrickInnkeeper, Director of Sales at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for your great feedback! We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you'll return again to stay with us. When you do return, you are welcome to use our small guest refrigerator in the back dining room or you could stay in our one of our two suites that do have small refrigerators. Also, our housekeeping staff would love to bring you anything you need, extra towels, extra amenities, etc.- feel free to ask during your next stay! Our goal is to keep you happy and comfortable while staying with us. Oh, and full! Next time, also do not hesitate to ask our chef for another serving, he'd be proud to cook another for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My husband and I just got back from a great weekend in St. Michaels. Old Brick Inn was a lovely place to stay. Great service, staff, comfy room, and delicious breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldBrickInnkeeper, Director of Sales at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

We are delighted to hear of your relaxing, hospitable trip to St Michaels and he Old Brick Inn. It is our goal to have our guests enjoy their stay with us in every way! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We have been to St. Michaels. Several times and stayed at this establishment on our last trip. We were disappointed considering the reviews posted here. I found it run closer to a small motel rather than a b&b. I will say though that the food was plentiful and well above average.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RhinoTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldBrickInnkeeper, Director of Sales at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

We are so sorry to hear that you feel our unique, boutique inn was not up to your expectations, but very happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. It would be great if you could contact us, via phone or email, and supply us with your feelings about how the inn is run like a small hotel. We aim to please and your feedback may help us help improve our staff and their interactions with our guests, as well as improve our daily functions so that our guests feel more comfortable. We look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

What a great place! Everything in walking distance. Yummy food. Friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Very well appointed. Very relaxing. And, for those needing more than one bed in the room, they have them...a big plus for friends traveling together in the same room. Relaxing pool with sitting area for wine and cheese. Only consideration -- don't use their recommendation for the Harbour Inn Spa...very bad experience. All other recommendations right on!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ckd024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldBrickInnkeeper, Director of Sales at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

We appreciate your raving review! We also agree that we are very blessed to have this great location, smack dab in the middle of downtown St. Michaels. Also, having the three buildings, it gives us the opportunity to meet size and bed needs for different size guest groups. It's great that you took advantage of our more accommodating rooms. We also take great pride in providing, fresh, hot, filling breakfasts and we are so glad you enjoyed them! Hope to see you again here at the Old Brick Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

My daughter and I spent four wonderful days and nights at the Old Brick Inn. We had a delightful time in the Kemp House (the Monarch's Landing Room) which was small in size but large nonetheless in comfort and peacefulness. I throughly enjoyed the porch outside our room for my secluded reading area. We spent our last night in the Carriage House's Scarlett Room, big in grandeur and more modern but not as quiet as the Kemp House. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the nicest surprise were the wonderful breakfasts of mouth-watering fruits with yogurt, blueberry pancakes and peach waffles that melted on the mouth's palate, not to mention Eggs Benedict on oversize pieces of country ham. Needless to say, we went for three days and had such a wonderful time in the area decided to stay an extra night. For the price, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyofVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OldBrickInnkeeper, Director of Sales at The Old Brick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

How wonderful that you were able to experience two different rooms- the experience they bring and two of our buildings while you were here with us this summer! We appreciate the kind and descriptive review of our breakfasts as well. It's great to learn that you enjoyed your stay so much and we hope you and your daughter will return again- to try out some of our other 18 rooms!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews