We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aida's Victoriana Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbourtowne Resort(St. Michaels)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Oxford Inn(Oxford)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
130
21
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
21
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaritime museumbreakfast was deliciousb bmy husband and ithe main streetview of the waterfront porchwithin walking distancethe sun setpretty viewshops and restaurantsfavorite spotshort walkthe location is perfectking sizegreat cookin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 161 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My girlfriend whisked me away on a long weekend trip. I had no idea where we were going but I'm so glad she picked Aida's Victoriana Inn as our destination. The inn has a picturesque setting. It's location is so convenient to getting around the town of St. Michaels. Almost everything is within walking distance of the inn.

Aida, the innkeeper, is a terrific hostess! Her breakfast along with the top notch accommodations made for an such an enjoyable weekend!

I HIGHLY recommend Aida's Victoriana Inn for anyone who would like to spend a nice time in a relaxing, peaceful setting.

PS This is the first time I have written a review on Tripadvisor. That's how much I enjoyed Aida's!

John & Debby -- Reading, PA

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagolfer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a great place to stay while in St. Michaels. We stayed in the Miles River Suite which was a peaceful, large room with a 4 poster bed, love seat, gas fireplace, and large T.V. We had a private deck and entrance which made the stay more relaxing. Aida was wonderful, providing delicious, made to order breakfasts and well as hosting a get together for all the guests Friday evening. The Victorian home was comfortable with porches in front and back and a large yard that fronted the marina. We could listen to music from a restaurant down the road while sitting on Adirondack chairs near the water in the evening, enjoying the birds and watching the boats coming and going in the marina. The location was perfect with easy walking to local restaurants and shopping..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The inn is a best breath of fresh air from a line of hotel hopping. Walk up the Victorian porch, through the home kitchen, and out the back deck overlooking the most incredible view of a marina; you'll know exactly what I mean. I do travel for a living, it was the exact vacation we needed from our very hectic schedules. Aida was an awesome addition to our experience! It was my very first time in the town and she made sure I knew the place we would enjoying taking a look into. We were right mere walking distance from the Maritime Museum, a couple great crab houses on the water, and N. Talbot St.'s shopping center. Perfect! We were still tucked away enough to really feel we were getting away. The accommodations were definitely far comparison; we could hardly bring ourselves to leave the room as comfortable as we were being in there. Breakfast was made to order for us in the morning, fresh fruit - sausage - eggs - coffee. Great start for us as we continued our 5 day road trip through the PA>NJ>VA. Definitely looking forward to making the trip again, there would be no other way we would even consider staying out in St. Michael's without Aida's bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: each Ocean View room is highly recommended but we spoiled ourselves with the private deck by the water. Absolutely worth the stay!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wow ! This was our 1st experience in a B&B which our kids booked. For our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We cannot tell you what a great, phenomenal outing it was. This 1-acre architectural marvel is owned and run by an absolutely wonderful, caring and very knowledgeable inn-keeper.
There are 3 porches, 1 hammock (that my wife was so surprised to see and use, she loved it so much), great manicured grounds, pond, out door chairs and table, pebble stone parking lot, very homely family and dining area, and on and on. You should sit on the front porch(es) and there is a great view of quant but wooden bridge over the pond which leads out to private and public boats and a great Crab restaurant. Next to that is a Marine musuem.
And, the breakfast, with our other fellow-guests sitting next to us, was out of this world. The evening before Aida opened up vintage wine and gave us other delicious treats.

Aida, is talkative and very friendly, and gave us all the details for hiking, walking, biking, visiting the church, what to do in town, 6 PM store shut-downs, and even gave us the names of other B&Bs and historical Inns ! We also saw the beautiful sun-set at Tilghman Island.
If you like sweet, unspoilt weddings (one was being held, another was the next weekend), lots of local events, seafood,and walking around circa 1800's and circa 1700 homes and building, then This Is It ! Sorry, no Hyatts and Marriott's or McDonald restaurants !

We truly got a great 30th wedding Anniversary outing. Thanks, Aida.

Room Tip: Ask for front and road-facing rooms. Lower rooms are absolutely gorgeous !
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankDancingFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Victoriana Inn a couple of times and both times Aida has proven her Inn to be just as the title of this review states, "Classy, Quiet and Comfortable. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The Inn is set way back from the main street of St. Michael's (Talbot) keeping the noise level way down for guests. Even though we were staying there for a get-away trip, we had some computer work to do and Aida set us up with a lovely antique table and chair so we could work. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and manicured to perfection. Aida is gracious and really knows how to bring guests together yet maintain everybody's privacy.

Aida's breakfasts are outstanding; they are uncomplicated, delicious, satisfying and very diverse.

We plan to stay there again. We love it!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masterchiefpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews