We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect getaway, only way to stay in St. Michael's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aida's Victoriana Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aida's Victoriana Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway, only way to stay in St. Michael's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The inn is a best breath of fresh air from a line of hotel hopping. Walk up the Victorian porch, through the home kitchen, and out the back deck overlooking the most incredible view of a marina; you'll know exactly what I mean. I do travel for a living, it was the exact vacation we needed from our very hectic schedules. Aida was an awesome addition to our experience! It was my very first time in the town and she made sure I knew the place we would enjoying taking a look into. We were right mere walking distance from the Maritime Museum, a couple great crab houses on the water, and N. Talbot St.'s shopping center. Perfect! We were still tucked away enough to really feel we were getting away. The accommodations were definitely far comparison; we could hardly bring ourselves to leave the room as comfortable as we were being in there. Breakfast was made to order for us in the morning, fresh fruit - sausage - eggs - coffee. Great start for us as we continued our 5 day road trip through the PA>NJ>VA. Definitely looking forward to making the trip again, there would be no other way we would even consider staying out in St. Michael's without Aida's bed and breakfast!

Room Tip: each Ocean View room is highly recommended but we spoiled ourselves with the private deck by the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    15
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
100
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wow ! This was our 1st experience in a B&B which our kids booked. For our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We cannot tell you what a great, phenomenal outing it was. This 1-acre architectural marvel is owned and run by an absolutely wonderful, caring and very knowledgeable inn-keeper.
There are 3 porches, 1 hammock (that my wife was so surprised to see and use, she loved it so much), great manicured grounds, pond, out door chairs and table, pebble stone parking lot, very homely family and dining area, and on and on. You should sit on the front porch(es) and there is a great view of quant but wooden bridge over the pond which leads out to private and public boats and a great Crab restaurant. Next to that is a Marine musuem.
And, the breakfast, with our other fellow-guests sitting next to us, was out of this world. The evening before Aida opened up vintage wine and gave us other delicious treats.

Aida, is talkative and very friendly, and gave us all the details for hiking, walking, biking, visiting the church, what to do in town, 6 PM store shut-downs, and even gave us the names of other B&Bs and historical Inns ! We also saw the beautiful sun-set at Tilghman Island.
If you like sweet, unspoilt weddings (one was being held, another was the next weekend), lots of local events, seafood,and walking around circa 1800's and circa 1700 homes and building, then This Is It ! Sorry, no Hyatts and Marriott's or McDonald restaurants !

We truly got a great 30th wedding Anniversary outing. Thanks, Aida.

Room Tip: Ask for front and road-facing rooms. Lower rooms are absolutely gorgeous !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankDancingFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Victoriana Inn a couple of times and both times Aida has proven her Inn to be just as the title of this review states, "Classy, Quiet and Comfortable. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The Inn is set way back from the main street of St. Michael's (Talbot) keeping the noise level way down for guests. Even though we were staying there for a get-away trip, we had some computer work to do and Aida set us up with a lovely antique table and chair so we could work. The grounds are absolutely gorgeous and manicured to perfection. Aida is gracious and really knows how to bring guests together yet maintain everybody's privacy.

Aida's breakfasts are outstanding; they are uncomplicated, delicious, satisfying and very diverse.

We plan to stay there again. We love it!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masterchiefpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

After the stress of caring for and losing my beloved elderly father, my husband and I were looking for a way to decompress and also to celebrate our 46th anniversary. We could not have chosen a better place than Aida's Victoriana Inn. We stayed from Sun. March 10 till Thurs. March 14th and left renewed and refreshed, well fed and well cared for by our warm and personable hostess Aida and her able assistant Ruth. We stayed in the Suite overlooking the harbor. Everything was immaculate when we arrived and stayed that way. The bed was very comfortable. We were near everything we wanted to see in town and took some scenic walks suggested by Aida. Breakfasts were nourishing, plentiful and very tasty and lots of snacks were available at all times. The get away at Aida's was just what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

....and the woman herself is very social and hospitable. All the guests sit together for breakfast, and she breaks the ice and gets conversations going. Aida told us of her restaurant experience with her family while growing up. She knows what it takes to run the show. Food was very good. We booked on the spur of the moment, so our only choice was a small room, but the bathroom was large. I love staying in the old homes, so we don't mind creaky floors, and unusual layouts of the rooms, or a plumbing issue. I have all the comforts at home, so b&b's are an adventure. Good location, at the waterfront. We were there in Oct. '11 (not Jan. '12) and did a sailboat cruise with Selena II which was terrific... weather threatened but turned out ok and the sail was on.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pootershow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wanted to like this place. Stayed based on other reviews. It needs a complete renovation. The whole place is dirty, the kitchen is disgusting, the breakfast was awful. Precooked sausage and doughy french toast with imitation maple syrup. Coffee was good. Sheets; polyester. All this from the most expensive lodging we found on a week long trip to the peninsula. So not worth the money.

Room Tip: Pick a room at some other B & B:)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorianainn, Owner at Aida's Victoriana Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are so sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay, however without knowing your thoughts, while staying with us, we couldn't address your issues. We take pride in our home,food, customer service and cleanliness. We encourage everyone to let us know how we are doing while staying with us. I am a firm believer that all feedback is positive, in order to provide excellent service. Please feel free to contact me so I can see what I can do to address any issues you may still have.
Aida
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Aida was great. We got in early and she was not in. Called her and she walked us thru the entry codes and had our room waiting for us. Great service. Excellent breakfast. Thanks. Will come again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#3 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida's Victoriana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida's Victoriana Inn

Property: Aida's Victoriana Inn
Address: 205 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aida's Victoriana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1865 Home on the historic Harbor of St. Michaels. An acre of land within walking distance to most of the attractions.Six rooms and one Jr. Suite, all private baths, some waterview, fireplace, twin, queen & king rooms. Full hot breakfast and complimentary snacks. Friday Evening innkeepers reception for guest. One pet friendly room. Free Wifi throughout property and complimentary on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Aida's Victoriana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida`s Victoriana Hotel St. Michaels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing