We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Aida's is nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aida's Victoriana Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aida's Victoriana Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
philadelphia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Aida's is nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

....and the woman herself is very social and hospitable. All the guests sit together for breakfast, and she breaks the ice and gets conversations going. Aida told us of her restaurant experience with her family while growing up. She knows what it takes to run the show. Food was very good. We booked on the spur of the moment, so our only choice was a small room, but the bathroom was large. I love staying in the old homes, so we don't mind creaky floors, and unusual layouts of the rooms, or a plumbing issue. I have all the comforts at home, so b&b's are an adventure. Good location, at the waterfront. We were there in Oct. '11 (not Jan. '12) and did a sailboat cruise with Selena II which was terrific... weather threatened but turned out ok and the sail was on.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pootershow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    15
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
100
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Wanted to like this place. Stayed based on other reviews. It needs a complete renovation. The whole place is dirty, the kitchen is disgusting, the breakfast was awful. Precooked sausage and doughy french toast with imitation maple syrup. Coffee was good. Sheets; polyester. All this from the most expensive lodging we found on a week long trip to the peninsula. So not worth the money.

Room Tip: Pick a room at some other B & B:)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victorianainn, Owner at Aida's Victoriana Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We are so sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay, however without knowing your thoughts, while staying with us, we couldn't address your issues. We take pride in our home,food, customer service and cleanliness. We encourage everyone to let us know how we are doing while staying with us. I am a firm believer that all feedback is positive, in order to provide excellent service. Please feel free to contact me so I can see what I can do to address any issues you may still have.
Aida
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Aida was great. We got in early and she was not in. Called her and she walked us thru the entry codes and had our room waiting for us. Great service. Excellent breakfast. Thanks. Will come again soon.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just got back from visiting St. Michael's for two days.Aida was very friendly and helpful the entire stay.We had no problem using our gift certificate from our son. Aida's Victoriana Inn is very clean and staffed with friendly people.We stayed in the small suite with a fantastic water view. Our last morning we were greeted by a blue heron and a banjo player right outside our room! Had a wonderful time and would recommend Aida's to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I visited St. Michael's for the first time recently but it definitely will not be the last time. We stayed at Aida's Victoriana Inn and immediately were made to feel at home in this gracious, well maintained bed and breakfast. Our spacious room had its own huge private deck overlooking the water and was so convenient to all the quaint shops on the main street. There were no "kept warm" egg casseroles in the morning here.... we woke up each morning to a delightful made to order breakfast prepared by the innkeeper/owner herself, Aida. She is an extremely charming person who makes each and every guest feel like they are special. Ruth, the housekeeper, also makes sure your every need is met during your stay. If you choose this particular bed and breakfast you will not be disappointed.
Ken and Deb Sahd, Mechanicsburg, PA

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

My wife and I have visited St. Michaels many times, and spent a couple of weekends overnight in the past at other inns, but our recent stay at the Victoriana Inn was our first. After enjoying a lovely stay with a gracious host, we won't need to look any further than the Victoriana when we plan our next visit.

Aside from the fact that the inn is ideally located (easy access to all restaurants and shops) Aida made us feel extraordinarily welcome in her home, which contributed a great deal to how much we enjoyed our visit.

We have found our favorite place to stay in our favorite vacation town.

Room Tip: As logic would suggest when considering a stay in a historic home, a second floor room is quieter du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwilsonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikesville, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Aida's Victoriana Inn is a delightful B&B. The Inn is on the water and centrally located, just around the corner from the maritime museum. Our room was the first floor suite with an oversized deck and private entrance, priced reasonably for our two night mid-week stay. Aida, the inkeeper, is warm, friendly, and quite accommodating. With a fine breakfast, one could not ask for more.

Room Tip: The first floor suite with a private deck is worth the the extra money.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shugsy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Michaels hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
#1 of 4 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 937 reviews
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#3 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harbourtowne Resort
Harbourtowne Resort
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Brick Inn
The Old Brick Inn
#1 of 14 in St. Michaels
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida's Victoriana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida's Victoriana Inn

Property: Aida's Victoriana Inn
Address: 205 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aida's Victoriana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1865 Home on the historic Harbor of St. Michaels. An acre of land within walking distance to most of the attractions.Six rooms and one Jr. Suite, all private baths, some waterview, fireplace, twin, queen & king rooms. Full hot breakfast and complimentary snacks. Friday Evening innkeepers reception for guest. One pet friendly room. Free Wifi throughout property and complimentary on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Aida's Victoriana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida`s Victoriana Hotel St. Michaels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing