We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aida's Victoriana Inn
Ranked #6 of 13 St. Michaels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Aida is an accommodating, warm and welcoming innkeeper who helped to make our visit so enjoyable. The property is lovely and a visitor could not ask for a more perfect St. Michaels location. Everything is within walking distance and the view of the Harbor from the front porch is priceless. Our room - especially the bathroom was a bit "tired", but it did not interfere with our relaxing and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    17
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
107
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Aida was very friendly upon our arrival and throughout our visit. We stayed in the Poplar room and found it to be comfortable. It does have a water view, but you would have to be looking out the window to see it. The water pressure from the shower was not that strong, but did not bother my wife or I. It may be that way at other places as well. The price was in line with the others, but had a better view and the back porch facing the harbor was nice. The happy hour of wine and beer was also a nice touch and a way to chat with others. Would probably stay here again, but there are at least 4 other B & B's within 100 yards of each other.

Room Tip: The extra cost for water view rooms isn't really worth it as you have to stand and look out wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarKat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Aida is fantastic - inn is awesome - and breakfast was wonderful. What more can you say. The Inn is located right at the harbor - best view in town and chairs in the lawn make it a beautfiul setting.

Room Tip: The suite on the first ffloor looks like a fantastic room with its private porch. Aida is a fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GolfHikeBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I never would have found this place without TripAdvisor. My cousins and I (all senior citizens) wantedi a place to meet and this is what we chose. It is delightful. The location is ideal-- just a block away from shops and restaurants and yet quiet and somewhat secluded. It looks out on an inlet with beautiful sail boats moored just steps away. Aida, the Owner, could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Guests can use the kitchen for making tea, coffee or snalcks anytime during the day. A wide front porch with rocking chairs, delicious breakfasts and immaculate, attractive rooms added up to a delightful reunion.

Room Tip: The suite looked lovely. We were in Kent--upstairs looking out over the water. Rooms facing the wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAMarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
281 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Aida is a gem and her place is a most comfortable home away from home. The rooms are comfortable, the porch with wicker furniture the perfect place to wile away the day, and the waterfront Adirondack chairs let you soak in the sun and ambiance. Breakfast is lovely. We had scrumptious french toast with eggs made to order and the best coffee and tea. Snacks were left out to satisfy those evening urges. Off street parking and a location just a short walk to Crab & Steak, Foxy's and Town Dock makes this the ideal spot for a treat/retreat. Aida also makes you feel at home in her home. Thanks Aida.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank cruising_kitty_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

My husband and I recently celebrated his birthday with a weekend getaway to St Michael's. Aida's Inn was a wonderful choice. We frequent at Bed & Breakfast Inns often, and this is now our favorite place to stay. The master suite we had was perfect. It was very clean (I am very picky about cleanliness) It was cozy and romantic. Aida offers happy hour which was filled with great conversations and great food. Her and Steve were very kind, welcoming, and delightful. We really enjoyed sitting at the water and relaxing. We will be back again & again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KARLYNA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I've had the opportunity of staying at the Inn several times now and every time I have always felt totally comfortable. The whole inn is always spotless. The rooms cozy, clean and I sleep like a baby. The breakfasts are the best and made to order not to mention the best coffee in town.

The location is ideal and accessible within a short walk of just about everything in St Michaels from the Museum, great restaurants and shopping. The grounds are immaculate and I love just sitting in the evenings or walking around the grounds and enjoying the gardens.

Aida is the friendliest innkeeper I have ever encountered. She pays attention to details and is ready to serve and please which adds to the ambiance of the inn giving it that feeling of being home away from home. She always has a smile on her face and such a warm heart. It's always nice to stay somewhere where the owners are approachable and caring.

I would highly recommend anyone needing a place to stay in St Michaels to definitely stay at Aida's Victoriana Inn. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Michaels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
1.5 mi away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
432 reviews
7.6 mi away
Oxford Inn
Oxford Inn
#1 of 1 in Oxford
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Michaels Harbour Inn Marina & Spa
0.2 mi away
Parsonage Inn
Parsonage Inn
#2 of 13 in St. Michaels
328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bay Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#7 of 13 in St. Michaels
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida's Victoriana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida's Victoriana Inn

Property: Aida's Victoriana Inn
Address: 205 Cherry St., St. Michaels, MD 21663
Location: United States > Maryland > Talbot County > St. Michaels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in St. Michaels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Aida's Victoriana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1865 Home on the historic Harbor of St. Michaels. An acre of land within walking distance to most of the attractions.Six rooms and one Jr. Suite, all private baths, some waterview, fireplace, twin, queen & king rooms. Full hot breakfast and complimentary snacks. Friday Evening innkeepers reception for guest. One pet friendly room. Free Wifi throughout property and complimentary on site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Aida's Victoriana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aida`s Victoriana Hotel St. Michaels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing