We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Rehearsal Dinner

Robin, We just can’t thank you enough! Our time on the Patriot will be a memory I hold especially... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Lisa M
,
Brinklow
via mobile
Just Right

At a little more than an hour, this cruise is just right. Picturesque scenery will become even... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shamaal
,
Friendswood, Texas
Read all 355 reviews
  
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveler rating
268
70
15
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
70
15
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain john miles river top deck snack bar narrated cruise wedding crashers wonderful cruise hot dogs ticket booth climate controlled river cruise full bar highly recommend this cruise bought tickets beautiful scenery evening cruise surrounding area
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Robin,
We just can’t thank you enough! Our time on the Patriot will be a memory I hold especially dear from the entire wedding weekend. The whole wedding party and close family in one place, a beautiful cruise down the Miles to our house, delicious food being served, great music, and most of all the perfect setting to enjoy the toasts...and roasts to The bride and groom. Both you and John, the Fearless Captain, were phenomenal. His willingness to take her at top speed to avoid any inclement weather and still get us to the house and back made it all the more exciting! All that -while still engaging with our guests, pointing out some history from the area, giving The bride and groom a photo op at the wheel, chatting and laughing with guests and more. There wasn’t a detail overlooked, and we loved the relaxed and casual feeling of the whole evening. We would recommend this experience highly! You exceeded every expectation...just so much fun!

Thank you again! Lisa

1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At a little more than an hour, this cruise is just right. Picturesque scenery will become even better with the leaves turning color. The boat itself is immaculate and obviously well cared for. The weather deck provides ample seating and viewing on the way out while the enclosed deck has heating and large windows. Captain John adds to the picture with a well honed narrative about the bay and history. A fully stocked bar completes the picture.

Thank Shamaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Our entire family had a great time on the Patriot. Grandma loved hearing the history while the kids loved getting a turn at driving the boat. Great way to spend a few hours out on the water!

Thank 4realfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

The wholr experience was a great pleasure for us and our four grandchildren. The simple food options, hot dogs and chips, scored with our little ones. The captain treated all the kids as honored guests and let them drive the boat. What fun!

Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Even though the weather wasn’t great, we enjoyed a lovely cruise with a narration of the history, homes, wild life of the coast. Captain John is very personable and knowledgeable. The boat was clean, has inside and outside seating in plastic chairs and a bar and snack bar. Sitting in the front allowed for beautiful views and we saw several bald eagles which live along the shoreline.

Thank kimberlys759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Nice ride for about 1 hour and 15 minutes. Saw historic homes and nice sharing of facts of the area.

Thank poulterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

This is a superb cruise. The vessel is beautifully maintained; the crew is friendly and accommodating; the departure point is convenient. The narrative, (by the captain!)
is informative, humorous (at times!) and riveting. Every attempt is made to insure the comfort of the passengers, and they succeed! Don't dare miss this cruise!

Thank doctorcee409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We decided to try this since our B&B gave us a free ticket and we purchased the other one. It was a very hot day so a chance to get on the water was a welcome relief. The ride was lovely and lasted about 60 min. We got to see some of the homes on the river but unfortunately the birds were not in their nest when we passed by.

Thank cal724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

This is my favorite trip in St Michaels, I would go once a week if I could! Relaxing, breezy, perfectly narrated - enough information to be interesting, but not so much that it is intrusive. There is a nice bar and snacks available. There are also REAL bathrooms. I run a B&B in St Michaels and send nearly all of my guests to Captain John and Robin for a nice hour on the water, all come back with positive comments and talk about it at breakfast.

Thank Sallie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

My mother and I had such an enjoyable time on the Patriot Cruise. The staff were so friendly. The captain was great too. He gave a nice narrative during the trip. It was a smooth and very relaxing ride as we saw many attractions along the way. The cruise lasted about 75 minutes so it's well worth the money. We had refreshing drinks from the bar and sat on the top deck enjoying the breeze. They have an air conditioned room below with plenty of Windows to enjoy the scenery. The Crab Claw and St. Michaels Maritime Museum are right near by where you dock. We will definitely do the cruise on our next visit to St. Micheals.

Thank love2trvl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews