We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St. Michaels Inn(St. Michaels)
$125
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,197
$756
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$114
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
73
21
10
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
21
10
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueraw bardream weddingmy husband and iperfect settingwedding cakecocktail houradditional hourst michaelsfrench toasteach morningfresh cookiescomplimentary winesmall touchesmaryland crab cakesbeautiful weddingadirondack chairs
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 119 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2008

The Oaks in Royal Oak Md. is 5 minutes from beautiful St. Michaels, a charming village on the Chesapeake Bay, Md. Our daughter and her husband recently held their wedding at the Oaks, and we have used it also for weekend getaways. It is a fairytale setting, with a perfect staff and 5 star food every day at a reasonable cost. This is a difficult place to leave! The wedding arrangements include staying in this gorgeous country estate for the weekend, so there is no rush, great vendors and an attentive, well trained staff. All of our guests want to return soon! The wedding was perfect, with all the little details cared for. Plenty of space for personal time each day - you can feel yourself relax each morning, sitting in the lounge chairs with a cup of coffee enjoying the quiet and peaceful sunrise over the water. I would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys romance, beauty, peace, nature, good food, luxury and kindness in an incredible setting, just 5 minutes from a great tourist town.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank omalibertytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

Our daughter's wedding at The Oaks was perfect. The venue is relaxing and provides an opportunity for the wedding party, family and friends to gather for the entire week-end. The staff offers a personal touch throughout the experience, and is especially attentive during the ceremony and reception. Set-up of our specific details of the reception (e.g. candy buffet, place cards and decorations) was managed for us by The Oaks' staff, under the direction of Heather Maloney. We were provided a personal staff assistant, Carla, who took care of every need of the bride, groom and their families throughout the day of the event. Everyone that attended the wedding raved about the accomodations, the view and the food. Although some reviews say that the rooms are dated, we felt that they were clean and very comfortable. The charm of a country inn is that the building and grounds reflect its history. We highly recommend The Oaks as a wedding venue for those who are looking for a destination offering a romantic, relaxed feel.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cnor1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2008

Upon arrival the the Oaks Inn we had homemade cookies and wine waiting for us. Our room was beautiful with a waters view. We woke in the morning to a complimentary gourmet breakfast.. again overlooking the water.... then we were out on the grounds for adventure. The dock provids a great view with canoes, bikes, shuffle board and a pool!!

You just cant beat it.... the service was excellent and the staff very friendly.. I highly recommend this to everyone looking forward to a great vactation!!!

amy adams
raleigh NC

3  Thank amykate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

I don't know how anyone could suggest The Oaks has bad service. My husband and I were married on May 17th, 2008 at The Oaks and absolutly thrilled the level of service we received from Heather, Michaela, Susan and the rest of the staff at The Oaks. (Both in planning and running our wedding and hosting our guests) Our friends and family stayed at The Oaks all weekend and felt the same way! The Oaks is truly a full service venue. The property is gorgeous - our wedding ceremony was held outside at "The Point." They provided us with the space, the food, the rentals - even a van to transport guests to and from the wedding from their hotels. On the day of the wedding we had a dedicated member of the service staff (Carla) to bring us and our parents drinks, food, etc... It allowed us to relax and really enjoy the event. We did not have a wedding planner and Heather seamlessly managed the arrival of all the different vendors during the day - I didn't even worry that the flowers were in the right place or if the cake had arrived. They took care of everything! The Oaks is not the cheapest place you can have a wedding, but considering all of the services and amenities they included that we did not have to buy elsewhere, The Oaks is a very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank smr232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

The Oaks is in a lovely location and the high end rooms are nice however the service is terrible! The staff acted annoyed at every request - not the typical bed and breakfast experience. We spent over $300 a night and have received better service at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SCtraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather1972, Manager at The Oaks Waterfront Inn and Events, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2008

At the Oaks we host wedding receptions almost every weekend. Typically, the bride and groom will assign rooms to their guests. I remember this particular gentlemen because he was very angry at check-in and commented that he would prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn because he did not want to spend that much for a room. The bride had assigned him the most expensive room in the house. We apologized to this person, but at that point , it is out of our hands.

We are very proud of our staff and we always go out of our way to make sure that everyone who stays with us is a satisfied guest. Unfortunately, as everyone in the hospitality business is aware of, we all come across someone who for some reason or another, is intent on not having a good time no matter what we do. And unfortunately those people sometimes like to write reviews on these types of websites to try to cause damage to the venue.

As I said, we are proud of our staff and we always try to do everything we can so that our business will prosper with “word of mouth” advertising and repeat guests. I’m sure that you can see from our other reviews that the majority of our guests are satisfied customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews