We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$1,148
$756
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn(Oxford)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tidewater Inn(Easton)(Great Value!)
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Easton(Easton)(Great Value!)
$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
73
21
10
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
21
10
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venueraw bardream weddingmy husband and iperfect settingwedding cakecocktail hourst michaelsadditional houreach morningfresh cookiescomplimentary winesmall touchesmaryland crab cakesbeautiful weddingfrench toastcream sauce
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2008

I don't know how anyone could suggest The Oaks has bad service. My husband and I were married on May 17th, 2008 at The Oaks and absolutly thrilled the level of service we received from Heather, Michaela, Susan and the rest of the staff at The Oaks. (Both in planning and running our wedding and hosting our guests) Our friends and family stayed at The Oaks all weekend and felt the same way! The Oaks is truly a full service venue. The property is gorgeous - our wedding ceremony was held outside at "The Point." They provided us with the space, the food, the rentals - even a van to transport guests to and from the wedding from their hotels. On the day of the wedding we had a dedicated member of the service staff (Carla) to bring us and our parents drinks, food, etc... It allowed us to relax and really enjoy the event. We did not have a wedding planner and Heather seamlessly managed the arrival of all the different vendors during the day - I didn't even worry that the flowers were in the right place or if the cake had arrived. They took care of everything! The Oaks is not the cheapest place you can have a wedding, but considering all of the services and amenities they included that we did not have to buy elsewhere, The Oaks is a very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank smr232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

The Oaks is in a lovely location and the high end rooms are nice however the service is terrible! The staff acted annoyed at every request - not the typical bed and breakfast experience. We spent over $300 a night and have received better service at Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SCtraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather1972, Manager at The Oaks Waterfront Inn and Events, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2008

At the Oaks we host wedding receptions almost every weekend. Typically, the bride and groom will assign rooms to their guests. I remember this particular gentlemen because he was very angry at check-in and commented that he would prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn because he did not want to spend that much for a room. The bride had assigned him the most expensive room in the house. We apologized to this person, but at that point , it is out of our hands.

We are very proud of our staff and we always go out of our way to make sure that everyone who stays with us is a satisfied guest. Unfortunately, as everyone in the hospitality business is aware of, we all come across someone who for some reason or another, is intent on not having a good time no matter what we do. And unfortunately those people sometimes like to write reviews on these types of websites to try to cause damage to the venue.

As I said, we are proud of our staff and we always try to do everything we can so that our business will prosper with “word of mouth” advertising and repeat guests. I’m sure that you can see from our other reviews that the majority of our guests are satisfied customers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We stayed at the The Oaks recently for a weekend wedding. It served as a great location for the wedding. All of the wedding events including the rehearsal dinner took place at the inn.

The inn and grounds are very picturesque. The room was adequate. Since this is an older inn, some things are a bit worn but that is to be expected. One example – one of the bureau drawers had no bottom (see picture). In general, décor and things like linens were ok but nothing special, and bathroom was a bit dated. The grounds were very nice. Unfortunately we had a lot of rain during the weekend so we did not get to take advantage of the amenities such as the bikes and pool. Also since this is a smaller inn, service is a bit limited. For example, we couldn’t get in touch with anyone for extra towels one morning, and food service late at night was tough due to the small size of the inn, and the nature of smaller towns in the area.

The area is very nice. We went into St. Michaels a couple of miles down the road and enjoyed the main street with nice little shops and a few places to eat. There was also a museum, but we didn’t have time to check that out.

The food at the inn was quite good. The hot breakfast buffet was nice and the food at the wedding itself was good as well.

Overall, it was a nice trip and a wonderful wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hendersongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2008

The Oaks - A Country Inn in Royal Oaks, Maryland was a wonderful place to stay. My mom, infant daughter, and I planned a three-day getaway to enjoy Maryland's Eastern Shore, and booked two nights at The Oaks.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the hotel was beautiful. The location is very convenient - between Easton and St Michaels, MD. This allowed for access to various restaurants, sites, and shopping (there is a brand new Target within 5 miles of the hotel, which is great for stocking up).

The rooms were wonderful. They are all large and ours had a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Though they do not provide a crib - we brought a pack-n-play for my little one - there is ample room to set up and for your little one to roam around. We had a porch off of our room that my little one LOVED, and the grounds are an exciting wonderland for a curious baby.

One of the best surprises for us was that breakfast is included with the room! We had the choice of two options each morning, and enjoyed everything we had. It was a wonderful addition to our stay!


Overall, we found the location, building, and staff all wonderful and I would highly recommend The Oaks for anyone who is looking for a wonderful getaway on Maryland's Eastern Shore!

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimndgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

My husband and I hosted our daughter's wedding at the Oaks in late April. It was a magical weekend. The setting is simply exquisite. The Inn is beautiful - lovingly restored so it keeps its historic feel but with all new amenities - updated bathrooms, charming furnishings, some rooms with gas fireplaces. The food at breakfast, our rehearsal dinner, and the wedding reception was excellent and the service superb. We couldn't be happier. The chef helped us design lovely menus, and Heather worked with us for months putting all the details in place. We found every staff person to be totally accommodating and gracious. In addition, the Oaks makes sure that every event is well-staffed so our guests were never neglected, and even assigned one staffer to look after the bride and groom (and the parents) exclusively. We felt very pampered! The price for all of this is not inexpensive but we felt as though it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoisChatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews