We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright place”

Rosario's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Rosedale
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: American, Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Rosario's Italian restaurant & catering offers breakfast, lunch & dinner. Carry out, delivery & catering available.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had dinner and is was alright. Service was good and the price is decent. The food was served quickly and everything was as it should be. The servers tip is included on your bill, so be careful that you don't over tip. I do not usually see that on a bill for a single person. The server lost out because I would have given him a couple dollars more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Rosario's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Rosario's Italian Kitchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went with relatives for a nice dinner together. Our first visit, but our relatives have been often. This is a good restaurant, very friendly staff and the food was a pleasant surprise. The calamari were light and tender. Shrimp Sofia appetizer was excellent. Portions are large and take home boxes were the order of the day. Only downer was the oyster stew. Oysters were over cooked and broth had a touch of tomato in it that was not necessary and did nothing for the flavor. Will return however to try breakfast or lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Rosario's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2016

Jean, thank you for sharing feedback from your recent experience at Rosario's Italian Kitchen. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food at our restaurant. We read your comments regarding the oysters you received during your visit. We have made sure to pass this information along to our chef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The food is good and the service was great. Except for this one time, where our waiter messed up our order completely. But other than that, a nice restaurant overall.

2  Thank Deja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were very excited to see a new restaurant in the area. The outside of the building looked great. We have given them several tries and they have failed every time.
The pizza was tasteless, sauce way to sour, cheap cheese, and crust chewy
Lasagna, was noodles and tomato soup with a little ground beef and I think $12 bucks, terrible
We tried subs, bland, greasy, dry, and horrible
Even when you call in your order they still do not have it ready for you, nothing comes out together
The guy in the tuxedo does not fit the food, service or area…
Maybe put the money into a chef and better food…

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank BaltimoreMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Rosario's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank-you for your honest feedback. If you would like to drop us and email and let us know what we can do to improve service, it would be greatly appreciated. Email us at guest-comments@rosariosbaltimore.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Have been going to this restaurant since the first week of opening,, we visit once a week and have NEVER received bad service. The atmosphere and food are amazing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Ria65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard K, Manager at Rosario's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

Thank-you for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosario's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Rosario's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing