We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh(White Marsh)(Great Value!)
$155
$98
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
165
108
41
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
108
41
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice and clean hotelfree breakfastgood sizehot tubstay there againbreakfast roomsmall fridgecomfortable roomsexcellent hotelsitting areasofa bedwe've stayedtop floorindoor poolconvenient locationinner harborgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 348 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were visiting our daughter at JHU and while this hotel was about a half hour drive from campus, it met our needs very well. Very nice room, good breakfast, friendly staff, and overall a good value. But we don't understand the limited pool hours. This seems to be a county or Maryland law, as we experienced similar issues in D.C. Evenings 5-10 and Saturdays 10-1 and 5-10? Anyone traveling with kids, or businessmen who like to take a morning swim are out of luck.
Our younger daughter was very disappointed that we could not swim in the mornings or Saturday afternoon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Although your daughter was disappointed, our apologies, please note the by law the pool must have an on duty lifeguard. We set the hours that, by our history, are peak times for pool use.
Should we get a large call for early morning or Saturday mid afternoon swims, the schedule can be revisited. We hope to earn your patronage while your daughter is at JHU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

From the moment we walked in the door the front desk agent Jamal was extremely friendly and accommodating. He allowed us an early check-in which was great after our 9 hour car ride in. He was also friendly every time we passed and helped with any questions that arose. Finally my son left his stuffed animal behind, and once again we dealt with Jamal when we called to inquire about it. He made our stay great which helped compensate for the fact that there was change and crumbs on the floor when we entered our room, the pool had very odd hours, and the morning breakfast was average at best.

The location of the hotel is also a great plus. It is conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, and is a short drive to downtown Baltimore.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean, located in a great location that's very close to shops,restaurants and gas stations. I would have rated this place higher but because of two issues it only gets three stars.. 1-on the back side of the hotel the noise from passing vehicles tends to get loud..2-we had a 2nd floor room and we could hear somebody on the 3rd floor running or jumping, causing some noise..

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank mrbubblemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites Baltimore on your trip to Baltimore. We apologize for the inconvenience due to noise from a running kid, Please know this will not be an issue every time. We do take every steps to accommodate our every guests the best way we can also with their floor preferences and most of the time guests with younger kids stays on lower floors.
Again we apologize for the matter and we hope to see you on your next trip to Baltimore. We are looking forward to your next most comfortable stay.

Deepak Patel
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place was in a great location, it had many different shops and places to eat. The staff at the desk was very helpful. They gave us directions and food menus. They where also helpful with finding us a local pharmacy to use when my son became sick and we had to have our doctor from out of state call in medicine. Also this place was way cheaper then in Baltimore, and only 20 mins from the Inner Harbor. A must stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We appreciate you took a time to share your experience. We are glad that we meet your expectations. At Country Inn & Suites Baltimore We take a pride when our valued guest like you enjoy their time at hotel. Thank you so much for the opportunity to host your stay. We are looking forward to host your future trips to Baltimore.

Deepak Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is in a good spot. There are a few places to eat around the hotel like Sonics, Chipotle, Dunkin Donuts, Longhorns and a Subway. There are a few gas stations and convenient stores within a few blocks of the hotel.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was awesome. We stayed in room 405 (king size). We had a microwave and mini refrigerator. Our room was located on the front of the hotel and was it pretty quite. The breakfast was okay. The boiled eggs were sliced and I really didn't care for them and the potatoes were cold and tasteless. I did get a chance to make a Belgian Waffle and it was great!

In a king size room, please supply more pillows. There needs to be 6 standard size pillows or 4 king size pillows. The bed was very comfortable and the linens had a wonderful scent. Don't change this!

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to Maryland Live and Arundel Mills Mall. We were about 15-20 minutes away and I'm glad we stayed there. I will stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Baltimore North, MD, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We take pride when our valued guests enjoy our Country Hospitality. I am with you, This area has lot to offer many shopping and eating options and few of them offers best crab cakes in the area. White marsh mall is just around the corner. Baltimore Down town, Johns Hopkins are also just 8 miles away, so as Maryland Live and Arundel mills is only 15-20 minutes. We appreciate you kind words, looking forward to host your next trip to Baltimore.

Deepak Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews