We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Descent...”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean, located in a great location that's very close to shops,restaurants and gas stations. I would have rated this place higher but because of two issues it only gets three stars.. 1-on the back side of the hotel the noise from passing vehicles tends to get loud..2-we had a 2nd floor room and we could hear somebody on the 3rd floor running or jumping, causing some noise..

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrbubblemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites Baltimore on your trip to Baltimore. We apologize for the inconvenience due to noise from a running kid, Please know this will not be an issue every time. We do take every steps to accommodate our every guests the best way we can also with their floor preferences and most of the time guests with younger kids stays on lower floors.
Again we apologize for the matter and we hope to see you on your next trip to Baltimore. We are looking forward to your next most comfortable stay.

Deepak Patel
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    88
    32
    10
    14
See reviews for
120
50
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place was in a great location, it had many different shops and places to eat. The staff at the desk was very helpful. They gave us directions and food menus. They where also helpful with finding us a local pharmacy to use when my son became sick and we had to have our doctor from out of state call in medicine. Also this place was way cheaper then in Baltimore, and only 20 mins from the Inner Harbor. A must stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
We appreciate you took a time to share your experience. We are glad that we meet your expectations. At Country Inn & Suites Baltimore We take a pride when our valued guest like you enjoy their time at hotel. Thank you so much for the opportunity to host your stay. We are looking forward to host your future trips to Baltimore.

Deepak Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is in a good spot. There are a few places to eat around the hotel like Sonics, Chipotle, Dunkin Donuts, Longhorns and a Subway. There are a few gas stations and convenient stores within a few blocks of the hotel.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was awesome. We stayed in room 405 (king size). We had a microwave and mini refrigerator. Our room was located on the front of the hotel and was it pretty quite. The breakfast was okay. The boiled eggs were sliced and I really didn't care for them and the potatoes were cold and tasteless. I did get a chance to make a Belgian Waffle and it was great!

In a king size room, please supply more pillows. There needs to be 6 standard size pillows or 4 king size pillows. The bed was very comfortable and the linens had a wonderful scent. Don't change this!

We stayed at this hotel because we were going to Maryland Live and Arundel Mills Mall. We were about 15-20 minutes away and I'm glad we stayed there. I will stay there again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We take pride when our valued guests enjoy our Country Hospitality. I am with you, This area has lot to offer many shopping and eating options and few of them offers best crab cakes in the area. White marsh mall is just around the corner. Baltimore Down town, Johns Hopkins are also just 8 miles away, so as Maryland Live and Arundel mills is only 15-20 minutes. We appreciate you kind words, looking forward to host your next trip to Baltimore.

Deepak Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and will prob continue to come back while my step-son is in Johns Hopkins. I LOVE the fact that you all give us a discount. Makes the whole situation easier. Breakfast in the morning is awesome and the rooms are wonderful. The hot tub was a nice treat to de stress. Its off the beaten path and not terribly far from the inner harbor. If youre looking for a good price I would totally stay here.

-Walmart across street and a grocery store. Great additions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Ms. Stephanie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experince. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. Hope your step son is doing well. Weatheryour next tript is to see hospital or pleasure, We will be very happy to take good care of you and your family.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Deepak Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Ialand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Warm welcome from Sherri Somerville. Very helpful and accommodating.
The room was very comfortable and spacious. You can always count on comfy beds, great breakfasts and friendly people at country inns. I am a great fan of these properties. Will look to stay at these when ever we travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mjcristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you so very much for the kind words regarding your stay at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North. We take pride in the work we do and always appreciate it immensely when our valued guest notices. Thank you so much for giving me an opportunity to recognize my my team member, She was honored that you mentioned her by name.


Thanks Again and we look forward to your next stay at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North.

Sincerely,

Deepak Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

First time in the area. Traveling for business. Thank goodness I am a fan of this hotel chain and booked a room. Most of the area has tiny little ancient motels that look nasty from the outside so I dare to guess what the inside looks like. Stay here. The place is clean and safe, it is out of the area that is not so desirable. The staff is very nice. The rooms are nice and very clean. The breakfast is good. I felt it was safe to leave a rental car in the parking lot.

Room Tip: not a view or anything from any side of the hotel. All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bqswoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear bqswoops,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience. Our goal is to provide best comfortable stay to our every guest.
Thank you for being our valued guest and Thank you for the opportunity to host your stay.

Behalf of my team here at Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North we appreciate you business very much and we look forward when your travel bring you back to the area.

Best,

Deepak Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Room was spacious, two queen beds with a separate room with desk and sofa. Nice over-sized bathroom. Quiet location just outside of Baltimore with easy access to Pulaski Hwy (US 40), and 95. Breakfast was excellent with eggs and two sides served hot, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, cereal, etc. Orange juice tasted hand-squeezed. Computer with printer was available as well as an indoor pool/spa and fitness room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Triptyme55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Triptyme55,


Thank you so very much for the kind words regarding your stay at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North.

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests, I have shared your comments with my team. We are totaly commited to keep up our standard and will do our best to provide comfortable stay to all of our guests. Please know that your comment and suggestions are very important for us to keep our service outstanding to all of our guests.

Thanks Again and we look forward to your next stay at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North.

Sincerely,

Deepak Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosedale
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North
Address: 8825 Yellow Brick Rd, Rosedale, MD 21237-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rosedale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North Hotel Rosedale
Country Inn And Suites Baltimore North
Country Inn Rosedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing