We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best CI&S ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Being a Concierge member ( 35 individual stays per year ) of the Carlson Club i dont generally give out excellent recommendation, but this CI&S took the prize.

ten plus on:
Check in
Free drinks and snacks ( unheard of in Europe ) in the evening
Room service
A1 breakfast
Cleans
Modern

These guys should get an award!

Room Tip: Always high up and not close to the elevator
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for rating us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North. I appreciate that you acknowledged our team as they truly strive to make our valued guests feel well taken care of. Thank you again. We thank you for being part of our frequent stay guest program and we value your loyalty. We eager for future opportunities to host your stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 315 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2012

Outside the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. Maybe not such a good neighborhood to roam around at night, but as long as you are in before dark, seems to be okay. Pool and spa are well maintained, but not large. (Pool capacity is 25). Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Stay included free hot breakfast, which was also very good. Beds and pillows are very comfy and clean. Entire hotel is very well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear valued Guest, Thank you posting your experience and Thank you for the opportunity to host your stay. We are excited to read that you truly enjoyed your stay. I am so happy that our ready to help team at well maintained Country Inn & Suites meet your level of satisfaction. I regret, however, to learn that you had slight concern about roaming at night, but I can assure you that it is as safe as everywhere else. We truly value your opinion and will look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My wife and I were at a wedding late into the evening when we decided to find a place to stay as we were visiting from out of state and were not able to drive. Upon arrival we met Jamal, a very pleasant young man whose demeanor made us feel right at home and seemed to exemplify the attitude of every staff member we met. The room was very clean, bathroom pristine and beds very comfortable. I went down in the morning to get a cup of coffee and before I knew it I was making myself a homemade Belgian waffle, compliments of the house. News of this bounty got my wife down to feast where I enjoyed breakfast number two - sausage and egg on a fresh baked, flaky biscuit, smothered with sausage gravy. But what I enjoyed most was the friendly banter with the other guests as we seemed to all be under the influence of the "Jamal Way" as we shared tips on the waffle maker and relaxed, unrushed by our noon checkout. Home away from home.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank StrangerInnTheNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate you took a time to share your recent visit. We are grateful for your kind remarks about our team and our “Country” breakfast. We feel rewarding to read that we succeeded in our everyday goal to provide value stay and create memorable experience for our valued guests like you. We truly value your loyalty and will be looking forward to host you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Nice hotel, very clean and good service. Kids loved the pool. Good breakfast also.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobie469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are so pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed our amenities at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North. We look forward to host you on your next trip to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We chose this hotel because we wanted a room with two beds and a sofa bed and because of the indoor pool. I liked that there was a door between the sofa bed area and the bedroom area so that the first person awake does not bother everyone else. The rooms were clean and functional, beds comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good--waffles, cold cereal, bread, juice, a couple of hot items, yogurt and oatmeal with toppings and some fruit. My only complaint is that the pool hours were too limited, which may affect cause us to look at other hotels next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebslg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you so very much for sharing your wonderful experience. I will be our pleasure to host your future stays at our Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North. Our reduced pool hours are due to local regulations needing life guard therefore we out sourced our pool operation,
We however extend our pool hours during spring and summer. Please call us before you plan your next trip, we will do our best to make fitt to your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We needed to change a reservation by one weekend but were not happy with the rise in price so we decided to look around. The person at CI&S answering our call was barely polite and then hung up without giving us a cancellation number. We called again and asked to speak to a supervisor when self-identified Depak Patel, the same person we just spoke to, told us he was the manager. So I requested to speak to his boss. He said he was the manager and implied that he did not have a superior. It was utterly ludicrous. Would much rather pay more and deal with someone who has acceptable customer service skills.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank hmf327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

I am sure you would have best stay and wonderful guest service experience if you would stay with us. It would be nice if you recall our phone conversation, We had very nice dicussion with Mr. Sausa when he asked to move reservation, we explane rate diffrence on new requested date and also explained reason of sporting event detail on this new date when he asked but wife jumped in with insulting lines and angree tone wasn't ready to pay diffrence. Please recall -I politely explained that reservation has 4pm on day of arrival flexible cancellation policy. Mrs. however didn't want to pay rate diffrence.
We hope to host you on your trip to baltimore I bet you will be thrilled by our team's outstanding guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My family has stayed here a total of 3 times in the last year. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed with above average bedding. The amenities such as the pool and hot breakfast in the morning are very nice. Staff are friendly and courteous. The only down-side to this hotel is that for each of our visits to this hotel, the refrigerators never worked. Even when they were turned on (in the back of the unit), they never got cold at all. We had to rely on our ice bucket to keep sodas cold. Each time we mentioned this to the front desk and they said they would get someone to fix it, but to my knowledge, that has never occurred. Overall, we are happy with this hotel and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisin1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you so very much for being our valued guest and thank you for bringing weak part of your experince to our attenssion. We just had tech service team come out to servie every units. We are confident that you will have better experince with refrigerator unit on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosedale
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Baltimore White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North

Address: 8825 Yellow Brick Rd, Rosedale, MD 21237-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rosedale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
Price Range: $104 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Baltimore North
Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North Hotel Rosedale
Country Inn Rosedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing