We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 28, 2012

My family has stayed here a total of 3 times in the last year. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed with above average bedding. The amenities such as the pool and hot breakfast in the morning are very nice. Staff are friendly and courteous. The only down-side to this hotel is that for each of our visits to this hotel, the refrigerators never worked. Even when they were turned on (in the back of the unit), they never got cold at all. We had to rely on our ice bucket to keep sodas cold. Each time we mentioned this to the front desk and they said they would get someone to fix it, but to my knowledge, that has never occurred. Overall, we are happy with this hotel and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raisin1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you so very much for being our valued guest and thank you for bringing weak part of your experince to our attenssion. We just had tech service team come out to servie every units. We are confident that you will have better experince with refrigerator unit on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 335 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

This is our worst experience ever at a hotel. First off the pool pictured online is not the pool actually at the hotel and the hot tub had been broken for a long enough time the water was yellow inside. The pool is only open from 5pm -10pm during the week, even during a holiday when families are traveling and kids are out of school. This is never mentioned on line or over the phone.
My daughter found a dirty pair of men's underwear under a chair, the manager told us he found it hard to believe that they had been left there.
The free breakfast was constantly out of food and it was horrible.
A side access door was stuck and could not be used.
There was a horrible burning smell that several guests spent a couple of hours trying to figure out, and as there was only one person working in the whole hotel, he had a hard time searching for the source.
The wifi was horrible no matter where you tried to access it and even the hardwired cables did not work properly.
The manager argued with us and told us he did not believe our claims, to the point he thought we put the dirty underwear in the room.
This hotel is only 2 years old, but looks like 15-20 with damaged walls, rusted doors in pool area, and just poor conditions of many things. I highly recommend looking somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid, especially if traveling with kids who like to use the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel two times now. The hotel is in very good condition, the rooms and beds quite comfortable, the breakfast items are decent standard fare and the area well kept. The staff has been very personable and as helpful as can be.
For the second stay on Nov.6th we used the Park Cruise and Stay package, due to weather altering our cruise departure, prompting us to find a hotel. We had an issue in that the rate and contact info was given by hotel clerk on duty at the time; the rate was almost double what I was quoted, which wasn't found until our return. I’ll not endorse the transport due to their posture on this, but they may suit others. The hotels description of the package online has been changed to list the transport company contact information due to they being separate entities, I’m sure employees have been educated as well….
Mr. Deepak Patel (hotel manager) has been in contact with me and has demonstrated a high degree of goodwill to make amends; definitely prompting me to recommend the hotel and assuring that I will use again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadroamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

this is a fairly new hotel...its been open for about 2 years. my rate was very good for everything that was included. the staff was very friendly and checked me in quickly. the rooms are very nice - huge flat screen tv, frig & microwave. the rooms are very clean and the beds are extremely comfy. breakfast was ok...not a big selection, but everything was fresh. the lobby/breakfast area is nice and cozy w/a large flat screen tv. i'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustMeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I had a reservation at this hotel for August 27th. Because of Hurricane Irene, we never arrived in Baltimore. We were under mandatory evacuation, with no power, roads closed, etc. Calling to cancel our reservation was, literally, the last thing on our minds. Afterwards, my husband called and asked for a refund, but was told that we were considered a "no show", and hotel policy was that we weren't entitled to a refund. Looking at it from a business point of view, I can understand, but I really thought the circumstances waranted a little more compassion on their part, in the wake of a natural disaster. We have stayed several times at the Country Inn & Suites in Sanibel and always found it to be a wonderful experience. This year we are trying Candlewood Suites in Ft. Myers. So if reserving a room with this hotel, be sure to be aware of the cancellation policy.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryBalMD, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Emergency situations are completely understandable; therefore we are extra flexible in our policies every time on those natural disasters. Hurricane path and warnings were already announced few days before and so we opened up super flexible cancellation policy, guests started making their plans with these announcements and we started receiving calls from them 3-4 days prior to hurricane day. Whoever contacted us anytime on or before arrival day were issued refund or future stay vouchers. Every hotel require to hold room overnight for guest who made guaranteed reservation, and guest in charge of cancelling that room, with that guest guarantee revenue for that night’s accommodation to hotel. Since we were little safe side from hurricane path, hotel was very busy that day. Utility companies and emergency crews wanted to rent every available room in the area but due to your guaranteed reservation hotel cannot rent your room to them since you did not contacted us and let us release it

We certainly do everything we can to satisfy our every valued guest in every possible ways. I hope my explanation may help you understand no show charge and we hope to see you on your next trip to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Very enjoyable stay with hot breakfst, clean rooms & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silver9188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I stayed one night at this hotel while on a trip from Canada. The hotel was clean beautiful and had a great breakfast. It was a great stay made only better by the wonderful friendly staff. They have a shuttle that picks you up at the airport. The drivers and other staff made me feel so welcome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Thank you Country Inn & Suites Baltimore.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyclark556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosedale
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North

Address: 8825 Yellow Brick Rd, Rosedale, MD 21237-2301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rosedale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Rosedale
Price Range: $96 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Baltimore North
Country Inn & Suites Baltimore North Hotel Rosedale
Country Inn Rosedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing