We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my experience at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
West Orange, New Jersey
2 reviews
“my experience at this hotel”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

this hotel is very beautiful facility with gym, indoor pool, restaurent, very clean and comfortable rooms. and DC metro is in walking didtance
Breakfast area has 8 story heigh beautiful attrim which gives jump start to your day.
Very good breakfast.
Overall it was a very good experience and i would stay in this hotel when ever i am in this area

Room Tip: rooms on 8th floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nabp51357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are excited to learn that you enjoyed so many aspects of our property, from our fitness room to our atrium. Your lovely description of our property will be shared with our staff, as it's always nice to learn when a guest enjoys a very good stay at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    269
    178
    113
    48
See reviews for
239
118
58
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert
Level Contributor
220 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I travel quite a bit and my work takes me to Rockville. The staff here makes me feel like the hotel is my home away from home. The staff is super friendly. Special shout out to Salwa. She is very engaging and cares about making everyone feel like they are home. Food is quite good. I had a Cesar salad with grilled salmon last night. Not just one piece of salmon but 3 big pieces. Perfectly grilled. Just enough dressing. Best I've had in a long time. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
It is always a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. It is a great compliment to know that you feel right at home while with us and I'm looking forward to sharing your warm remarks with our staff. Thank you for sharing your generous comments regarding our Caesar salad at Twinbrook Grille. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your meal and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Pretty average, not enough staff, central but generally dull = a formula venue for those who cannot be bothered to search other more eclectic and interesting places to research. never tempted to use their restaurant or other facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Your constructive comments are always welcome yet we regret that you were not overly impressed with your stay. We have made several improvements since your last visit and we would like another opportunity to exceed your expectations. We hope you will have the chance to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel staff are super friendly and helpful! The facilities are clean and well maintained. The location by the Twinbrook Metro station is very convenient. This is a great place to stay! That's really all that I have to say, but this interface is insisting on a 200 character review, which seems like a rather odd requirement, especially since it doesn't tell me how many characters have already been writing. They've anticipated my trick of filling in with blanks. Drat! Oh well, let's see if this does the trick.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gerard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We greatly appreciate your kind recognition of our friendly and attentive staff. We are always grateful for the feedback that we receive and are happy that you chose to share your experience with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We hope you'll visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasilia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The hotel is located in front of the subway station Twenbrook. Therefore, it offers easy access to Washington DC and airports;
The breakfast is excellent and very varied, but the price is not included in the rates of the hotel and must be paid separately.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosngl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We are always happy when our convenient location to the Metro line works out so well for a guest's stay. Keep in mind that we do offer a Hilton Bed and Breakfast package, which includes special rates and complimentary breakfast for two. We hope you'll book with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

During the Polar Vortex that hit much of the country recently, I was in a situation at work where I had to be at my office extremely early. Rather than leave my early morning commute up to chance--after all, the news was making the arctic cold out to be the worst thing ever--I decided to play it safe and book a room.

I've worked across the street from this hotel for the better part of a year and never once set foot inside. In fact, my company used to book us at the now-closed Holiday Inn that was across the street.

On the night of my stay, I walked in and was amazed. It's unassuming from the outside, but inside is a whole different story. It's a square building, with rooms around the perimeter. The middle is completely open, all the way to the roof, which makes the restaurant and bar seem even more spacious than they already are.

When I got up to the room, it was extremely clean and the thermostat worked really well. Remember, this was the end-of-the-world Polar Vortex with sub-zero temps outside, so that part was a huge win. The coffee machine was well-stocked and the flat-panel TV was a really great size, too. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and I had no issues falling asleep, even though my room faced Rockville Pike. It was not at all noisy.

I didn't have a chance to try the breakfast, pool, or any other amenities, but I'm sure they're fantastic, too.

I'd absolutely stay here again, and may even make the bar my after-work place when I need a beer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are delighted that we had the opportunity to welcome you to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. It was a pleasure to provide you with comfortable and convenient accommodations during the inclement weather. We hope you'll stop by for a drink after work. We offer daily happy hour specials at our Riff's Lounge from 5pm to 7pm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is a lovely hotel, with a striking appearance when you enter. It appears as though it's a small, self-sufficient city. The staff are friendly and very much want to ensure that guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay. We got a great price, too, through a deal where you pay upfront for the room when you reserve it. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for business trips or for pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your lovely description of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and for sharing your positive feedback regarding our friendly and attentive staff. Since we strive to cater to the needs of all of our guests, we are happy to know that you would consider us the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers. We hope you’ll visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
321 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing