We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very comfortable stay at reasonable rates.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay at reasonable rates.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The helpful staff, excellent location, reasonble rates, and superb breakfast are great calling cards for this particular Hilton location. My daughter-in-law is a vegan and this was one of the few breakfast buffets in a hotel where she was able to find quite a nice selection of delectable vegetables and fruits to eat. They present quite a varied breakfast menu, everything from grits to cottage cheese blitzes. The reception staff was very helpful. She actually walked outside of the building to show me the most accessible place to legally park (I had a foot injury and a handicapped parking permit). The hotel is very clean and comfortable. This location offers a wonderful pool and hot tub in a very relaxed setting. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback and impressions, as we couldn't be happier to know that you and your daughter-in-law found our hotel to be so well suited to your needs. Reviews such as yours help us to maintain the highest standards of service and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    222
    157
    100
    44
See reviews for
200
93
51
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had an amazing stay at the Hilton in Rockville! As soon as I arrived I was welcomed with a bellman who assisted me with my luggage and showed me to the check in area. The front desk staff were very delightful and helpful, they gave me the exact room I asked for. The room was spotless and breakfast was delicious! I will defiantly return the this hotel and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
It is always nice to know when a guest's experience reflects the high standards of customer service that we wish to provide. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

What a great staff! We recently stayed 1 night at the Hilton Rockville with our 2 1/2 year old grand daughter. The hotel was decorated nicely for the holiday as she enjoyed the Christmas trees and decorations.

For convenience, we had dinner in the hotel's restaurant. To say the least, our grand daughter is not shy and is very outgoing at her young age. As we sat in the dining room she asked every person that passed our table "what's your name?". Every person that passed by was kind enough to stop to answer and ask her name. It didn't matter if it was another guest or someone from the Hilton Staff. I wish I had written this sooner to remember more staff members names, but the three that stick out are Alicia, our waitress Fran and a waiter, Julio. Our grand daughter must have asked Julio his name at least four times, and he was always so friendly to stop and respond. I thank Fran for making her a special bowl of cantaloupe and strawberries! I still can't believe she ate it all!

As we departed she was sure to say good bye to the staff and it appeared as though the top executive was in the lobby. She asked him his name! :-) And he thanked her for visiting. Who knows.. maybe one day she'll be shooting for his job! LOL. For at 2 1/2 she has become quite the little traveler and loves her hotel stays and riding up and down as she would say.. in the "elegator".... :-)

Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drp20657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
It brings us great joy to know that we helped make your family's visit so special. It was a true pleasure to have you as guests and we can't thank you enough for sharing your story with us. I look forward to sharing your warm remarks with our staff, as I know it will bring a smile to each of their faces. Thank you for your heartwarming remarks and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you and your granddaughter back for another memorable stay here at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Yemen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I enjoyed my stay and I felt very welcomed. everyone is smiling and make you feel special. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Rockville. Twinbrook station is right behind the hotel. Front of the hotel many great restaurants and shopping stores of every kind and its walk able. Great Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Salwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review of our property and staff members. It is wonderful to know that you would recommend our hotel to anyone staying in Rockville. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

My first impression was of the bellman Warren who greeted me when I entered and showed me to the front desk. Front desk staff was pleasant and seemed happy to see me. Long day of travel so I took my dinner at the hotel bar which was beautiful. Inez made the perfect martini and was spot on for dinner suggestions. At first I was nervous that my room was near and elevator and I thought it would be noisy but I had a quiet few nights with no issues. Bed was nice and firm and the restroom was clean. I travel a lot on business and would not hesitate to come back. My second and third days were not unlike my first. The front desk staff greeted me and was pleasant. I went down to the bar and Inez knew what I was drinking without my asking. Overall, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Riva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind remarks regarding the customer service that you received while staying with us. We are happy that you felt well taken care of throughout your three-day stay and that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay so enjoyable. Whether visiting for business or leisure, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
432 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights recently and the hotel is well located and very near to the Metro that links straight to Union Station.

The staff are really friendly and the rooms large and comfortable.

The hotel is quite tired looking though and there is no Executive Lounge which is a shame, although I know they are planning one.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HullPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are happy to know that your stay has inspired a return visit. For your future trip, you may find that our deluxe rooms on our 8th floor are the perfect fit for your needs. These upgraded accommodations offer 24-hour access to The Pantry, our concierge lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The Rockville Hilton has an inspiring atrium, comfortable rooms and helpful staff. The various levels of the public floor make navigation about the place a bit daunting for the first time visitor. What does H1, T2, and L3 mean on the elevator buttons? After a short while all becomes clear. L3 is the lobby that is at ground level at the main entrance where as H1 is the rear entrance from the metro line entrance. Signage thus could be a bit better. The restaurant is adequate, the food is good with a few unusual dishes that make the menu exciting. All in all a good to great Hilton

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
While we greatly appreciate that you’ve taken the time to share your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center experience with us, we truly regret if you encountered any difficulties with our elevator. We'll certainly keep your feedback in mind for the future to ensure a much more convenient experience for our guests. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our menu and specialty dishes at our Twinbrook Grille and hope you'll allow us the pleasure to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing