We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Bamako, Mali
1 review
“Nice review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I have spent 5 nice night in excellente conditions. I would like to be back again. I would like to reduce the rate even conditions are excellent. I was impress with the introduction of the HILTON H HONORS. This facilitate my internet acces and having it free. As honors member, I will increase my score.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adama D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your five-night stay with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. The Hilton HHonors Program certainly features many benefits and exclusive offers to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    229
    158
    102
    44
See reviews for
202
95
51
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Very nice hotel with a spectacular lobby/interior area. Used their room service, fitness center, pool and jacuzzi, and all were great (ok, pool was a bit small and of awkward shape, but there was nobody in it 3 times I went, so that's ok). The location on Rockville Pike is just ok in terms of beauty, but there are many business and places to eat nearby, which is a plus.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank huterer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
We are happy that you had the opportunity to experience so many of our amenities at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our facilities, as well as our central location. We hope your recent visit has inspired you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Its clean. The food is ok. The coffee will cost you $14 per person per day. The hotel is right off the Metro line, and convenient to the NIH. That being said, they take advantage of this fact by screwing their clients for coffee service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your perspective on your recent stay. We do deeply regret if you encountered any inconveniences while with us. For our guests' convenience, we provide gourmet coffee and an exclusive Cuisinart dual-cup coffeemaker in each of our guest rooms. If your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Overall, this hotel is nice. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the room was clean. Room service was good. I was not happy with my room however. There are a number of rooms with only indoor facing windows. The ones on the lower levels don't even get much indoor light. Staying in these rooms felt to me a bit like staying in a cave. As I say, everything else was very nice, but just be aware of the types of rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NFKBNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your accommodations. We deeply regret any inconveniences that you experienced in one of our lower level rooms and wish we had the opportunity to address this concern with you. Please know that we offer a variety of room types and always strive to accommodate our guests in the best possible way. We trust that our staff can help find the perfect room accommodations during a future visit at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stay at this property once a month and the staff is always "over the top". They treat you as part of the family and make you feel welcome as soon as you walk in the door. The Hotel is in a great location, near several amenities and close enough to the business center to be productive yet far away enough to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We couldn't be happier to know that you feel right at home as soon as you step foot in our hotel. It is truly a pleasure to welcome you to our property and your loyalty is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We hope we can continue to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC/Rockville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel was very clean, quiet and well maintained. Considering the location and the good quality of the room and service, the per-night charges were very reasonable. Less reasonable were the charges for the in-room breakfast service. The only thing that I wish they had more advertised on their website is that the subway station is just behind the hotel. I could not find this information before on their website and neither the stuff at the lobby mentioned this as an option to travel back to the airport. Arriving there I took a taxi for ~$60, but going back I had a colleague telling me about the subway and used that to comfortably go back to the airport saving money ($7.5) and time probably considering the rush hour time of the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Claudio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We do sincerely regret to learn that you did not know about our adjacent location to the metro line, as this information is clearly stated on our website. We do regret any inconveniences and appreciate that you chose to stay with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. With this new information in mind, we hope you'll allow us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've stayed here a number of times for business meetings and was always satisfied with the facility, the service and the food. This time however, I was much less than satisfied. The room they gave me was below the restaurant and was noisy, the hot water in the shower was luke warm, the bartender (who was also serving food) was virtually non existent and the food I ordered was over cooked and cold. Very, very disappointing

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
As a loyal guest to our property, we regret to learn that your recent visit with us fell below expectations. While we appreciate that you've shared your concerns in your review, we are saddened that we did not have the opportunity to address these issues at the time of your visit. We never like to learn when a guest leaves our hotel feeling disappointed with their stay. We have taken good note of your concerns and trust that you'll experience a better stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing