We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I went there for to stay for a 50th class reunion. The price was very good service was good. clean room . The room was very nice , but It was so loud all night in the halls I was awake most of the night .It started after 12am when I got in from the party .People were so loud that it went on until 5 am and I AM a sound sleeper .This was on Oct 5,2013 on the 7 th floor

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While we were happy to accommodate you during the reunion, we regret to learn that you endured noise disruptions during your visit with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any noises that may have disturbed your rest. We can understand your frustration at this time and regret that we missed the opportunity to rectify this issue at the time of your visit. We hope you'll allow us another opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    223
    157
    101
    44
See reviews for
202
95
51
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip in late October. Room are clean and quiet and the hotel is excellent. Poor selection of restaurants or entertainments near the hotel, but conveniently located a few steps from Metro station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lucio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your business trip this October. We appreciate your perspective and impressions regarding our surrounding area. Please keep in mind that our staff is always willing to help direct our guests to the best places to eat in the area. We also invite you to check out our menu at our Twinbrook Grille. Thank you and we hope you'll visit the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbabara, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hilton/Washington DC/Rockville Hotel is near perfect. I will certainly stay at it. The staff is professional, friendly, and helpful. As soon as I registered close to midnight, I started using the Hotel Apple computer to write a letter in Word for an important Email. I saved the file, but lost its track. With the help of Night Manager, I found a file with the same name. Yet, based on the messages, I would not open it. I am a PC user. If a PC was available, I would not waste two hours, with negative result.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Akbar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your kind recognition of our staff. We do truly regret if you experienced any inconveniences with our computers and hope you'll have the opportunity to visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUNTSVILLE
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here to participate in a high school class reunion in DC. It was most convenient to a Metro stop. When we arrived, a desk clerk, Perry, took us on a tour to show us the complicated routes a wheelchair must take to negotiate the facility. He was delightful. Our room was lovely and we were able to find our way easily to where we wanted to go.

Parking and breakfast prices are a bit steep.

The subway Metro stop is right behind the hotel and easy to get to wherever one needs to go in DC .... except for the numerous elevator outages throught the system!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANETM45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your high school class reunion in DC. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and we're glad that our convenient location to the metro line worked out well for your travels. We hope you'll visit our website to check out our savings packages, many include complimentary parking and breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel many times over many years and different owners. This time I think there was a sincere effort to improve service. Staff cordially switched me to an alternate room at my request. Food was excellent. However, service remained slow. Several times I called front desk for something- and ended up being put on hold for extended periods of time. One time, thinking I had been forgotten, I hung up and redialed the front desk. At which point they again put me back on hold.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dot478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We appreciate the loyalty that you have in our property and we thank you for your feedback and perspective. At the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, we are continuously looking for new ways to improve. We are happy that you've seen improvements in our service and food quality and we'd like to extend our apologies for the length of time that you waited on hold for our front desk staff to respond to your requests. This is not a true reflection of our service standards and we regret any inconveniences. We hope you'll continue to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Federal agencies that are located in suburban Maryland like to use this hotel. It is next to the Twinbrook stop on the Red Line, so it is convenient to get there. It was originally built as an all suites hotel, but later reconfigured to a single room layout. Consequently, the rooms have very strange layouts. I never enjoy having a picture window that looks onto the hallway outside the room.

So, I once again find myself in the Hilton Rockville for several days of meetings. It is nice to be walking distance from dining options besides the hotel itself. In the future, I intend to use them. The breakfast on this trip was horrible. The staff made little effort to keep food stocked. Nothing but white bread for the toaster which someone turned off. Burned eggs. No orange juice. You almost had to tackle the staff if you wanted anything after you originally sat down at the table.

The staff supporting the meeting rooms, in contrast, were helpful and pleasant. Quite a contrast. In the future, I will resume my habit of staying elsewhere and attending the meetings at the Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an exterior window if you want to avoid the lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
As a return guest, we deeply regret to learn that your recent breakfast experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We strive to deliver the best service and food quality to our guests and it is truly regrettable that your experience did not reflect our usual high standards. We apologize for your unsatisfactory experience and hope you'll consider staying with us again, as we would like another opportunity to impress you. We trust that our staff can help find the perfect room accommodations for a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
167 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Front desk staffs were very helpful. They provided extra amenities for my request. Room was clean but average. Hotel is right next to Twinbrook metro station. However, quality of food was not the best. Some restaurant staffs were rude. Otherwise this could be a wonderful place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bandu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience in our restaurant. It is truly disappointing to know that we did not meet your expectations in this area and we appreciate that you've shared your constructive comments with us regarding the quality of our food. We strive to provide an unprecedented dining experience for each and every one of our guests and will use your review as a training opportunity. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing