We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable But A Bit Tired Property...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center to your Saves list
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
261 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Reliable But A Bit Tired Property...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have been staying here for years as the property is close to our daughter's home in North Bethesda. Service is delightful, food very average but we always are upgraded to a mini-suite or larger room. Even then, there is a light musty odor to the rooms. Parking can be a headache and expensive if not priced into a package. While better choices exist in the area, we are Hilton Honors patrons and enjoy the service and room upgrades.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oca007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We're always delighted to hear from our return guests, as our future success depends on the feedback that we receive from our patrons. We appreciate your perspective and regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced with our parking. As you mentioned, savings packages are available. Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to our property. As a valued Hilton HHonors member, we hope we can continue to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    222
    157
    100
    44
See reviews for
200
93
51
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Spent a night during a business trip to DC. Showed up at 8pm with two kids in tow... check in was quick and courteous. Got to the room and was very pleased with everything. Good facilities, good bed, quiet room and everything was clean. Used the workout room the next morning - it's a bit small, but it works and the treadmills all had TVs... which is always nice. Check out the next morning was quick and easy.

All in all, a good stay at a good hotel. Will be staying here on the next DC trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mojo-Ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Whether staying for business or leisure, our main priority is to ensure that each and every one of our guests is fully satisfied with their stay. We're extremely pleased to learn that you were pleased with your accommodations and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I attended a business conference at this hotel. The amenities were what I would expect from a Hilton. The restaurant had a great buffet each day. The staff seemed very eager to please their guests. Accommodations were more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center experience with us. We're pleased to know that our amenities and accommodations were able to meet your expectations of the Hilton brand. It was a pleasure to have you here and we hope you'll visit with us again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The Hilton is the best bet in mid-town Rockville. A bit dated, but service is excellent and rooms are clean, quiet. Price was very good for the evening that I stayed. Has everything that you may need. Staff really seemed to care that my stay was as good as it should be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jenifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We strive to uphold the highest levels of service, quality and value, which is why it is encouraging to us all to read your positive and glowing review of our property. We're pleased to know that you felt well taken care of by our staff and your kind remarks will be shared with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope you'll choose the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I've been here several times now, mostly for business meetings but also for a leisure convention (InterventionCon). This is a really nice space for both of these types of activities, but also for straight-up leisure visitors to the area--it's an easy Metro ride to wherever you'd need to go (the Red line is across the street).

The guest rooms are clean, the beds are cushy, and they have all the usual amenities (WiFi is free if you're a Hilton Blue+-level member). The meeting spaces are well-appointed and easy to navigate. The dining choices are decent, with a nice bar downstairs, a buffet breakfast, room service, etc. The staff are a real asset--they go out of their way to make sure you're happy. And even though it doesn't say so on the Web site, they have both a pool AND a hot tub (bummer--didn't bring my bathing suit this time).

I like this hotel very much--will stay here again, no doubt.

Room Tip: The quietest rooms are on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Whether visiting for business or leisure, it is always a pleasure to welcome you to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We appreciate your feedback and insights regarding your most recent visit with us and look forward to welcoming you back for a dip in our pool and spa tub.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Hilton Rockville is a really nice hotel with great value. It is located right on the Metro with local shopping nearby. The staff were really nice and the entire hotel is really clean. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and leisure guests. There was a wedding going on during my stay and the food looked really nice. I also saw a lot of business meetings going on during my stay. This appears to be a well-rounded hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your encouraging feedback regarding our staff and facilities. From business travelers to families to those tying the knot, we wish to provide a memorable experience for each and every one of our guests and sincerely appreciate that you’ve shared your impressions of our property. No matter the occasion, we hope you'll think of us again, as it would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.



Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Athyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Hotel staff was excellent. I received a complimentary room upgrade. Manager's Reception was very good on a Wed night. Breakfast Buffet was very nice. I thought the location and value were very good overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Braden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing such favorable remarks with us. As a Hilton HHonors Diamond VIP member, we are pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations and location right in the heart of Rockville. No matter the occasion, we hope you'll visit the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#3 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing