We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Riva & Her Staff Were The Best!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Rockville
Potomac, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Riva & Her Staff Were The Best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

When my fiancé (now wife) were looking for a venue for our June 2013 wedding, we

visited a few places in the Washington DC metro area. We really liked the Rockville Hilton’s

personalized touch and attentive service and chose them over a few other venues we visited.

When we signed the contract with the Hilton, we were more than a year out from our wedding

and were working with a different coordinator. Maybe 6 months after we signed the contract,

we were notified that our coordinator had left the Hilton and we were getting a new one. I was

very nervous because we had booked the Hilton based on our interaction and comfort level

with the previous coordinator and worried the new coordinator would not be as attentive as

the previous person or that we would not “mesh” well. We could not have been more wrong!

Once we met our new coordinator, Riva Neam, my fiancé and I were immediately at ease. She

has worked with the Hilton for a long time and had previously worked at the Rockville location

(a friend had her as her wedding coordinator and raved about her). Riva knows her stuff! She

was very attentive and answered all of our questions. She also has a great relationship with

our vendors (Washington Talent Agency, Da Vinci Florists and Fancy Cakes by Leslie) which

made everything so easy! We had our ceremony and reception at the Rockville Hilton and

Riva helped us coordinate EVERYTHING! I cannot say how much we appreciated her help with

everything. She helped me with the rehearsal, day-of coordination and helped set up the

ceremony, cocktail hour and reception (we placed the programs on the chairs, had a picture

frame for guests to sign, card box, picture frames, and favors). She was very attentive and even

put up with my millions of emails with revised timelines and diagrams! She was really great and

really took care of my fiancé and I. Immediately after the ceremony, she took us to a holding

room where she had drinks and hors d'oeuvres waiting for us. She was really great and really

knew her “stuff”. She was very attentive and answered all of our questions and we felt at ease

with everything. She took our stress away! Our guests could not stop raving about the food

and décor! I cannot recommend Riva and the Hilton enough!

Just wanted to share our thoughts and impressions of the wonderful staff at the Rockville Hilton and Riva Neam.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phoha21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding. We wish you all the best! We understand just how important this day was for you and your wife, which is why we are elated to read your positive experience with our event coordinator and staff. It truly makes us smile to know that you received such exceptional and attentive care throughout the entire planning process. It was our honor to host your special day at the Hilton Washington DC Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. No matter the occasion, we hope you'll visit with us again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    242
    165
    105
    45
See reviews for
213
100
55
407
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for a week. The location was great as was the quality of the room and pools. They were undergoing renovations, but it wasn't too disruptive. The room service menu was a bit limited and pricey, but the breakfast and kids' menu were decent. The pool is a connected indoor/outdoor pool, which works well most of the time, unless there is inclement weather. The proximity to the Metro was great and there were plenty of small restaurants and shopping around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
It was our pleasure to accommodate you for the week. Thank you for sharing your impressions of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are always pleased when our convenient location to the Metro, local restaurants and shops works out so well for a guest's stay. Furthermore, we appreciate your feedback regarding our room service menu, as guest feedback, positive or otherwise, is always highly valued. The next time you are in our area, we hope you'll choose to stay with us again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The outside does not do it justice.... it is a beautiful hotel... food is great and affordable. My kids loved the swimming pool. The mall is about 1 train ride away and the metro is walking distance from the hotel. I stay at this hotel versus DC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are sincerely appreciative of your kind words and high praise regarding our restaurant, amenities and location. Thank you for sharing your family's experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center sometime in the near future.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is amazing how 1 person can make your stay unsatisfactory!Please do not eat in the restaurant unless you have the entire afternoon to wait to place your order. Every other Hilton that I have stayed at offers complimentary cofee, this hotel charges $3.50.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are truly disappointed to learn of your experience in our restaurant and would like to extend our apologies for the length of time you waited to place your order. Since this does not reflect the high standards of customer service that we've set, please know that your review is being shared with our restaurant management. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

There for 5 days for conference. The food was horrible in the meeting rooms. We all joked about how bad it was. The bar service was poor on some days . Only one person working and she was busy talking to friends. Bar food bad. Bar closed at 11. Impossible to get a taxi. Rooms shabby. Air conditioner which worked well was so loud could barely hear tv. Elevator to lobby from Metro broken whole time. Covienient to Metro stop.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank booboo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Though we are thankful for your review, it is disappointing to learn that you were not pleased. While staying with us for business, we regret if you felt we did not match the high quality service guests have come to expect from us. We are continuously working hard to improve our facilities and appreciate your insight. We have passed your review along to our restaurant management, as we are saddened to learn that our food quality fell short of your expectations. We are truly grateful for your valuable feedback and hope you'll give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel has a great location to the Twinbrook metro station. The hotel rooms are a bit dated, but very comfortable. The front desk staff is pretty helpful if you get the right ones. There was one woman that was not very helpful, but overall they were very accommodating when asked for something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank vickistreeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate your honest feedback and regret if any area of your stay did not live up to the high standards of customer service that we wish to achieve. The inconsistency that you experienced with our staff will be addressed, as we want to ensure that the time spent here by our guests exceeds all expectations. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll visit the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The good
This Hilton is right by the subway and the pool was very refreshing on a hot day. The staff was helpful.

The not so good
My room had a window onto the interior atrium - not having natural light is depressing plus people in the hall would go directly past the window. Not sure if there are any rooms with windows that face the exterior in this hotel. If you face the interior, try to avoid rooms on low floors as the traffic by the window will be higher. The decor is dated - they seem to making patch repairs to the wall paper. Definitely could use a refresh. Other than the subway, the location is not great - strip malls and busy streets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank enenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had the chance to stop by our pool and enjoy a refreshing dip while staying with us this summer. We do truly regret if your accommodations did not meet your expectations and wish we could have had the chance to address any concerns with you. We offer a variety of rooms facing the exterior of our property and hope you'll request a room with a view during your next stay. Thank you for your valuable comments and we hope you'll visit with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 16 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
Sheraton Rockville Hotel
#9 of 16 in Rockville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
#6 Business Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing