We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel has a great location to the Twinbrook metro station. The hotel rooms are a bit dated, but very comfortable. The front desk staff is pretty helpful if you get the right ones. There was one woman that was not very helpful, but overall they were very accommodating when asked for something.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank vickistreeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate your honest feedback and regret if any area of your stay did not live up to the high standards of customer service that we wish to achieve. The inconsistency that you experienced with our staff will be addressed, as we want to ensure that the time spent here by our guests exceeds all expectations. Thank you for your review and we hope you'll visit the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center again.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    249
    172
    110
    46
See reviews for
217
111
58
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

The good
This Hilton is right by the subway and the pool was very refreshing on a hot day. The staff was helpful.

The not so good
My room had a window onto the interior atrium - not having natural light is depressing plus people in the hall would go directly past the window. Not sure if there are any rooms with windows that face the exterior in this hotel. If you face the interior, try to avoid rooms on low floors as the traffic by the window will be higher. The decor is dated - they seem to making patch repairs to the wall paper. Definitely could use a refresh. Other than the subway, the location is not great - strip malls and busy streets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank enenbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you had the chance to stop by our pool and enjoy a refreshing dip while staying with us this summer. We do truly regret if your accommodations did not meet your expectations and wish we could have had the chance to address any concerns with you. We offer a variety of rooms facing the exterior of our property and hope you'll request a room with a view during your next stay. Thank you for your valuable comments and we hope you'll visit with us again at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

No problems here. Area is convenient and safe and the hotel was nice and clean. Only issue was the cost of parking. This far out from DC, the parking should be free. When I am back in the area, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 319SteveB319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, as well as your concern regarding our parking fee. With our adjacent location to the Metro, we want to ensure that parking space is always available to our guests. If we do not require a charge, our garage would be full with commuter parking throughout the week. We truly regret any inconveniences that our fee may have caused you and hope you'll take a moment to consider our intentions. We are looking forward to your return to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.

Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glastonbury, CT, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel offers easy access to DC via metro red line. Clean and comfortable. Excellent service, although the restaurant could provide better service and more options on the menu. Rooms spacious and quiet. Good value - packages available to suit individual preferences.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for lovely review and for sharing your perspective regarding our restaurant service and menu. We appreciate your constructive comments, as all feedback from our guests allows us the opportunity to improve our services. We are pleased to learn that our adjacent location to the Metro worked out so well for your DC visit and that our accommodations met your expectations. We hope you'll visit with us again soon.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Kids running all over and elevators out of service. The staff was excellent. The plant was horrible. It seemed like Disneyland during spring break. The location was amidst good Rockville restaurants and conveniences, but I must have hit a girl scout jamboree, or similar. Do you like all the elevator buttons pushed just as you get on?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Understandably, you were frustrated. Please do not hesitate to notify us immediately of any concerns so we may address them right away and create a positive experience for everyone. Though we regret some areas of your stay did not fulfill your expectations, we hope you'll consider visiting with us again. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I got married at the Hilton in 2008 and my experience was excellent with the banquet staff, namely Riva Neam, Director of Social Catering. Riva was exceptional in the wedding and catering planning. The food was phenomenal and my friends still talk about it! Two weeks ago I was back for a reception and again, Riva helped out. Even though it was on a smaller scale, the quality of customer service and food was excellent. I highly recommend using the Hilton Rockville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are thrilled to learn that we succeeded in making your experience at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center so memorable. We were very honored to have been a part of your momentous occasion in 2008 and delighted to have been able to have the opportunity to welcome you back this year. It is reviews such as yours that truly warms our hearts, as we always strive to go above and beyond to deliver the very best service to our guests. On behalf of our staff, thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review and encouraging comments. No matter the occasion, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice ..clean, comfortable and very accessible. We used hot wire and were very pleased. The metro is right out back, lots of places to eat and shop within walking distance. We bought a day pass for the metro and went into DC two days..a 20 minute ride with one line change.
Our room was inside facing the atrium on the 4th floor with a balcony table and chairs outside our door. Very clean, bed comfortable, bathroom nice ..... I would stay again to visit DC and surrounding areas. Dont be afraid to book this property

Room Tip: request inside room over atrium or outside room with window if you prefer that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJTrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your encouraging comments. It is certainly our daily focus to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We're delighted that you took full advantage of our location to the Metro and explored the DC area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#4 of 15 in Rockville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing