We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for DC area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Rockville
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel offers easy access to DC via metro red line. Clean and comfortable. Excellent service, although the restaurant could provide better service and more options on the menu. Rooms spacious and quiet. Good value - packages available to suit individual preferences.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ellen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for lovely review and for sharing your perspective regarding our restaurant service and menu. We appreciate your constructive comments, as all feedback from our guests allows us the opportunity to improve our services. We are pleased to learn that our adjacent location to the Metro worked out so well for your DC visit and that our accommodations met your expectations. We hope you'll visit with us again soon.


Tim Bowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Kids running all over and elevators out of service. The staff was excellent. The plant was horrible. It seemed like Disneyland during spring break. The location was amidst good Rockville restaurants and conveniences, but I must have hit a girl scout jamboree, or similar. Do you like all the elevator buttons pushed just as you get on?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Understandably, you were frustrated. Please do not hesitate to notify us immediately of any concerns so we may address them right away and create a positive experience for everyone. Though we regret some areas of your stay did not fulfill your expectations, we hope you'll consider visiting with us again. Thank you.


Tim Bowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I got married at the Hilton in 2008 and my experience was excellent with the banquet staff, namely Riva Neam, Director of Social Catering. Riva was exceptional in the wedding and catering planning. The food was phenomenal and my friends still talk about it! Two weeks ago I was back for a reception and again, Riva helped out. Even though it was on a smaller scale, the quality of customer service and food was excellent. I highly recommend using the Hilton Rockville.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We are thrilled to learn that we succeeded in making your experience at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center so memorable. We were very honored to have been a part of your momentous occasion in 2008 and delighted to have been able to have the opportunity to welcome you back this year. It is reviews such as yours that truly warms our hearts, as we always strive to go above and beyond to deliver the very best service to our guests. On behalf of our staff, thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review and encouraging comments. No matter the occasion, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very nice ..clean, comfortable and very accessible. We used hot wire and were very pleased. The metro is right out back, lots of places to eat and shop within walking distance. We bought a day pass for the metro and went into DC two days..a 20 minute ride with one line change.
Our room was inside facing the atrium on the 4th floor with a balcony table and chairs outside our door. Very clean, bed comfortable, bathroom nice ..... I would stay again to visit DC and surrounding areas. Dont be afraid to book this property

Room Tip: request inside room over atrium or outside room with window if you prefer that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJTrackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your encouraging comments. It is certainly our daily focus to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay and we greatly appreciate your feedback. We're delighted that you took full advantage of our location to the Metro and explored the DC area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions of the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in our area.


Tim Bowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Noisy. I could hear the atrium bar clearly at 1 am. No natural light. You have a choice between privacy and light. The only window opens onto the walkway. Poor service. At check-in I wasn't told how to work the garage and was stuck for 10 min. trying to get out. The help button on the gate didn't work.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to address these concerns in your review so we are able to make the necessary improvements. On behalf of our staff, I'd like to express my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you encountered. Dealing with noise disruptions during a visit can be frustrating and we deeply regret any inconveniences that this may have caused. Please know that we take all of our guests' feedback into consideration for the future and we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review.


Tim Bowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel for a meeting and the situation did not really change in 12 months. The hotel is characterized by a large atrium and at each level many rooms have only view on the atrium or a hallway. The view outside should be asked for.
Elevators are now undergoing a renovation, so one is often out of service; bad luck for you..
Breakfast and lunch in the atrium are rather bland, I tried both and nothing really stands out. Your choice of bread, muffins, toasts is spread between 2 locations because breads and muffin are in the middle of the display but the toasts and toaster are along the wall a little farther (??).
Maids and servers want to help and they do a good job but it still does not click.
More worrisome, the front desk attitude is rather defensive and abrupt: "the rooms are not ready, come back after 4pm if you want a room with a window..." No apology, no offer to preregister,..
Good news: next year's meeting is not Rockville!! Adios!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view outside and not facing the Pike if you want a little quietness and not fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Axel8807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

While your feedback is always welcome, we are disappointed that your visit did not reflect the high standards of customer service that we've set. We hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences or frustrations that you experienced at our front desk and restaurant. Please know that the appropriate members of our staff will be notified with the hopes of stressing our commitment to customer service. We hope we someday get the opportunity to welcome you back to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve. Thank you.


Tim Bowes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hilton Rockville is a great base to explore Washington, DC and Montgomery County (Rockville Area). Metro's Twinbrook station is a short walk behind the hotel. The breakfast menu is standard and the food was fresh. The waitress and bartenders were very attentive and very nice to my multi generational family. In case you want to explore the Twinbrook area, Rockville's Matchbox is a short walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are ample and the beds were relatively new, so no complaints here. This hotel is a great value and a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinae94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your glowing remarks regarding our staff members and hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering superior customer service and are happy to learn that this was reflected in your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location to Washington, DC and the surrounding areas and hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockville hotels
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#5 of 14 in Rockville
351 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Washington D.C. - Rockville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rockville
#4 Business Hotel in Rockville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
Price Range: $95 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing