We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Nearby Hotels
$125
$107
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
Radisson
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$103
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Shady Grove(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Rockville Hotel(Rockville)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveler rating
389
301
186
123
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
389
301
186
123
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwinbrook metrothe executive loungemetro stopshopping and restaurantseasy accessbusiness centerenjoyed my staybusiness tripwashington dcfitness centerbellmanconferencerenovationweddingsafewaygarageconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hilton Rockville is a great base to explore Washington, DC and Montgomery County (Rockville Area). Metro's Twinbrook station is a short walk behind the hotel. The breakfast menu is standard and the food was fresh. The waitress and bartenders were very attentive and very nice to my multi generational family. In case you want to explore the Twinbrook area, Rockville's Matchbox is a short walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are ample and the beds were relatively new, so no complaints here. This hotel is a great value and a great location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinae94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for your glowing remarks regarding our staff members and hotel. We pride ourselves in delivering superior customer service and are happy to learn that this was reflected in your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our convenient location to Washington, DC and the surrounding areas and hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed 2 nights on a business trip. There is a large atrium but it has few (dirty) windows so it is depressing rather than cheerful. Pool and gym area were nice enough but the conference facilities were very average (and freezing cold all day). My room was quite standard with a bit of a stale tobacco smell (and it was a non-smoking room). No robes or slippers but did have a coffee maker. Ate at the hotel restaurant the first night and both food and service were very disappointing. The location is close to the metro and on a busy road, but at least there are a few shops & restaurants within walking distance. Acceptable for business travel but not a place I would ever go "on purpose".

Room Tip: Definitely insist on a window - some of the rooms look out on the atrium with no view of the outdoors
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantravnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Constructive feedback such as yours is always highly valued because it gives us the opportunity to get a clear perspective of our guest's time here. I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize if we failed to meet your expectations in any area of your visit. We deeply regret the inconveniences that you experienced in your room. As a non-smoking property, we can assure you that we will be further investigating the issues mentioned. We regret if your experience in our restaurant did not reflect the high level of service we wish to provide for our guests and customers. Your detailed review will help direct us to the areas that we need to improve and we truly appreciate your perspective. Thank you.


Tim Bowes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Every time we have stayed at this hotel in Rockville MD we have had a room with no windows to the outside. The rooms overlook a large atrium which makes for noisy times late at night and early morning. The rooms without natural light seem dark and dingy although they are clean. For the price it would be nice to get free parking or complimentary breakfast to make up for the physical shortcomings of the rooms. Very convenient to METRO.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dealing the noise disturbances can be frustrating. I'd like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences that you encountered while with us. We deeply regret that your past experiences have not reflected the high standards we strive to achieve. We are truly grateful that you've shared your perspective and constructive feedback with us. Rest assured that we've taken note of your concerns and will continue to make the necessary improvements to our property. Thank you for your review.


Tim Bowes

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our annual conference has taken place here several times. We always have a great experience at this hotel. This year I was rather disappointed in the hotel room they have us to use. It was very tight and crammed and inefficient for getting luggage in and out of the room. I hope the next time I am there they have the spa fixed. We were able to get in but it was cold. I also would like to see them either replace the yoga balls in the fitness room or just air them up. They are pretty worn down. The elevator situation is much better still needs work.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights here. The hotel is clean and nice. It was the least expensive hotel in comparison to the proximity of the Metro. We just a walked out the back door and were on the red line in 5 minutes at Twinbrook.

Layout of the hotel was a little unusual, but certainly didn't change our mind about staying here. Elevators on one side were broken, but a sign said they were upgrading.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russhhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Yes, as you've mentioned we are in the process of upgrading our elevators to ensure that they meet the needs of our guests. While we work hard to improve our property, we are truly grateful for your patience and understanding. On behalf of our staff, thank you for taking the time to share your favorable remarks regarding our property. We're pleased to learn that you had a positive experience with us and we hope to see you back at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center in the near future.


Tim Bowes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews