We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay outside DC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Rockville
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good place to stay outside DC”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and no complaints. Location was great, right across the street from the Metro although it was a 30 min + ride into downtown DC. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Bed was quite comfy. Only complaint would be that AC was quite loud. Our room was in the back away from the atrium so very quiet. Breakfast was good, we had the buffet every morning and there was a good selection. Staff was friendly and helpful, everyone said hello when we walked past. Several restaurants and a CVS withing walking distance. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshChick04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're always delighted when our convenient location to the Metro works out so well for a guest's stay and we appreciate you sharing your impressions. Please accept our sincere apologies for any noise disruptions that you experienced while in your room. We appreciate you addressing this concern with us and we can assure you that the appropriate departments will be reading over your review. Thank you and we hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    271
    178
    114
    48
See reviews for
242
119
58
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LITTLE ROCK
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The good thing about this hotel is that it is very convenient to the DC Metro. The renovations have also helped quite a bit, the staff is friendly, so it is now what I would rate as a decent hotel in terms of infrastructure and service.
However, in terms of what is important for a hotel stay, this hotel has serious shortcomings: 1) Since most rooms are facing the atrium in the middle very few rooms are what I would call quiet; 2) the plumbing leaves a lot to be desired - it takes forever for the shower to get hot and the water pressure is barely adequate; 3) the A/C is terribly noisy - this is a problem in many US hotels, but is something that is really bothersome; 4) the system for wake-up calls failed when we were there, so everyone there ran the risk of missing important meetings (I realize these things occasionally happen, but it can be handled a lot better than simply offering an apology when the guest calls down and inquires about the "mishap".

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away from the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrgnFsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. It’s truly disappointing that you were not overall pleased with your stay and I’d like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconveniences or difficulties that you encountered throughout your stay. We are very appreciated of your constructive feedback and can assure you that the appropriate departments are being notified. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us and we hope to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a great experience. Staff were pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Accommodations were clean and comfortable-- loved the down comforter! Definitely worth the money spent. We came in two separate cars and were only charged to park one car. Check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
It's always a pleasure to learn of our guests' experiences, especially when they take the time to share glowing remarks regarding our staff and hotel. We're delighted that you enjoyed a great experience with us here at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you.


Tim Bowes

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is clean, the staff friendly, and convenient to everything one would need while away from home. I felt very safe at this location, and everything that was on the website was available at this hotel. The room was clean, and for once, I found a hotel with a thermostat that kept the temperature at a comfortable level.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your many kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. We take great pride in offering a home-away-from-home atmosphere so we're truly pleased to learn that you consider our hotel to be one of the best! Thank you for your glowing review and we hope we get the pleasure to welcome you back soon to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My family attended an event (2013 Maryland Open Chess Tournament) held at this facility during the weekend of May 11-12, 2013. In short, this facility does just about everything right and is a model for how an upscale hotel/conference center should be run. The staff is professional, courteous and efficient. The front desk staff extended significant grace to us with regard to our check in/check out times to accommodate our arrival and departure times that did not match up well with the hotel’s traditional check in/check out times. We were proactively greeted and assisted by staff throughout the hotel during the weekend. What a great experience!

Our room was clean and up-to-date from a décor standpoint. The beds were comfortable and the TV was a flat screen high definition model. There were two entry points to our room one from a traditional hotel corridor and the other from the courtyard side. If I have a small complaint, it would be that our room was not marked with the room number well. The courtyard side had no numbers at all while the corridor on the other side was difficult to find and unmarked. Note this is a very small complaint; the facility and furnishings are excellent!

I have to admit that we don’t stay at many Hiltons as we just always assume the price is too high. The favorable rate negotiated with the Chess Association enabled us to experience a level of service and accommodations that is higher than many of the other hotels at which we typically stay (Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn, Days Inn, Sheraton, etc). Unless I strike it rich, price will continue to be the primary driver of where my family stays on vacation. But you can bet that I will be looking for special deals on Hiltons on all our future trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trav717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
What a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with us. It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests and we're delighted to see just how much you and your family enjoyed your time here at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back and hope you'll visit our website to learn about our great savings packages that we have available for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your review.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The renovations are paying off since much improvement from our last stay. Staff much friendlier and room much quieter-request rooms either away from elevator or in the back away from atrium. Still friendly breakfast staff-plenty of selection-but strangely no waffle maker service on weekends still. New pool table at night to use-but told in daytime cannot use since no one at bar is around to monitor use. Overall much better stay-still some work to do as we are never greeted as Hilton Honors member or upgraded here as we are at other Hilton properties.

Room Tip: away from atrium and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyboy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are truly pleased that you had the opportunity to visit with us again to experience the exciting changes at our property. As a valued Hilton HHonors member and return guest to our hotel, we sincerely regret any inconveniences at check-in. We greatly appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member and your feedback is highly important to us. Please rest assured that your review is being shared with our staff so we can continue to make the necessary improvements to our property. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a great location if you are going downtown D.C. on the Metro. The station is right across the street. The staff was wonderful and the place was very clean. We didn't use a lot of the amenities but we had a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIltonRockville-DC, General Manager at Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We're always delighted to learn when a guest enjoys a great stay with us at the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for pointing out our adjacent location to the Metro and we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again.


Tim Bowes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville
0.1 mi away
EVEN Hotel Rockville
EVEN Hotel Rockville
#6 of 15 in Rockville
323 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Rockville
4.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rockville Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Rockville - Gaithersburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center
Address: 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, MD 20852-1658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Rockville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rockville
#5 Business Hotel in Rockville
#5 Family Hotel in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're planning a getaway weekend to the nation's capital or a business trip to NIH, the Hilton Washington DC/Rockville Executive Meeting Center is the perfect choice. Our richly appointed luxury hotel rooms with one king-sized bed or two queen-sized beds, offers both business & leisure travelers distinctive comfort & luxurious amenities! You'll find us adjacent to the Twinbrook Metro Station, making it an easy train ride to the famous attractions and important offices in the nation's capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Washington DC / Rockville Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc/Rockville Executive Meeting Hotel Rockville
Hilton Hotel Rockville
Hilton Rockville
Rockville Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing